4Change Energy Customer Reviews

We've been collecting customer reviews for 4Change Energy so you can get the inside scoop on what it's like to be a customer.

If you want to know our take, check out our 4Change Energy Ratings page.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

4Change Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

4Change Energy Scores and Ratings:

Texas Electricity Ratings Overall Score for 4Change Energy

4.0 / 5

4Change Energy Reviews

Reviews for 4Change Energy

total reviews

Want to order 4Change Energy?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for 4Change Energy?

Is 4Change Energy good?

4Change Energy is generally rated with an average user review of 3.8/5.0 stars. They have a wide variety of energy plans suited to any energy need starting from rates as low as 12.50¢/kWh!

Is 4Change Energy expensive?

4Change Energy has energy plans starting as low as 11.10¢/kWh with their Maxx Saver Select 24. The average 4Change Energy plan rate is 14.75¢/kWh. The average rate for energy plans across other retail providers is 11.41¢/kWh.

Who is the best electricity provider in Texas?

The best electricity providers are:

4Change Energy vs. TXU - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between TXU and 4Change Energy:

TXU 4Change Energy
Plan Count 6 3
Average Rate 22.52¢/kWh 15.50¢/kWh
Average MRC $3.32 $1.65
Plan Types Fixed Rate
Month-to-Month
Tiered Rate
Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Clear Deal 12
from 19.50¢/kWh.
Maxx Saver Select 12
from 13.30¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan Clear Deal 24
from 20.50¢/kWh.
Maxx Saver Select 24
from 11.10¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 0

4Change Energy vs. Reliant - Which is better?

Here are the comparisons between Reliant and 4Change Energy:

Reliant 4Change Energy
Plan Count 2 3
Average Rate 26.50¢/kWh 15.50¢/kWh
Average MRC $7.48 $1.65
Plan Types Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate
Fixed Rate
Tiered Rate
Cheapest 12 Month Plan Reliant Basic Power 12 plan
from 26.10¢/kWh.
Maxx Saver Select 12
from 13.30¢/kWh.
Cheapest 24 Month Plan - Maxx Saver Select 24
from 11.10¢/kWh.
Number of Green Plans 0 0

Does 4Change Energy take reviews seriously?

4Change Energy has an average user review of 3.8 / 5.0 stars; they respond to 76% of their customer's reviews.

How do I leave a review for 4Change Energy?

At Texas Electricity Ratings you will find one of the most straightforward, comprehensive, and longest-running 4Change Energy customer review communities around. With 809 reviews so far, we pride ourselves in our ability to showcase and facilitate customer reviews so that you know you'll be getting the electricity provider that's right for you! If you are a 4Change Energy customer and would like to make yourself heard, then you are welcome to leave a review on our 4Change Energy Customer Reviews Page.

Recent Good Review from Marie M.

Overall Rating
Long-term customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We have used 4Change Energy for more than 5 years. They offer great update plans, provide weekly usage info, and have helpful customer service staff. Plus they give back to the community!

Marie M. from Fort Worth, TX on May 26th, 2022
Overall Rating
Great Company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My electricity bill has not been this low in in all the years before I discovered 4 Change Energy. I am very pleased with the price and the service. Highly recommend it.

KLB from Taylor, TX on May 15th, 2022
Overall Rating
Really happy with the company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Prices are very consistent. Earlier in the year there were spikes and it turned out to be my thermostat. Once we changed, prices have saturated low, in the same range, and its a relief not having to try to manipulate my energy intake to keep the price low. Also! Really happy with the renewal experience and that they give you a period to renew with the same low price as the first year. Recommend!

MznHrlg from Harlingen, TX on May 10th, 2022
Overall Rating
4Change Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have been with 4Change Energy for a few years and have been happy with the price and service.

Ninfa Adams from Kingsville, TX on May 2nd, 2022
Overall Rating
3+ years of service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We've had 4Change for over 3 years now, between apartments and a home and they are reliable, affordable, and no weird fees or changes.

Haley from Princeton, TX on March 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
Ms Lisa Sun
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Reliable and reasonable rate

Lisa Sun from Houston, TX on March 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
The Best Electric Compamy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I love 4Change Energy. This company has always been helping to get the best rates for electric. Even when I moved to a different city. When we had that big freeze a year ago my electric rate never change, and was on it never went off. Great company

Antonia Burpo from Tom Bean, TX on March 21st, 2022
Overall Rating
Happy 4Change Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We were referred to 4 Change and have not had any reason to regret it. Unlike most companies, when it is time to renew, we get the same bargain deal they offer to new customers, instead of charging us more.

Agnes from Desoto, TX on March 15th, 2022
Overall Rating
Ease of signup and great rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have always been able to get ahold of customer service. They helped me pick a plan and get signed up. When it was time to renew, I was able to choose a better plan for me and it beat any other quotes I received from other electricity companies.

J Small from Dallas, TX on February 17th, 2022
Overall Rating
4Change Energy Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I am going on my 3rd year with 4Change Energy. I have been extremely pleased with their service. Absolutely honest and fair company. Beyond that, my contracts are 12 months and they always surprise me at renewal time and offer my exactly what they would their new customers. I use about 1000 kw (give or take a few) and my bill in the winter is about 80-90 dollars and about 90-110 in the Summer for a 2000 square foot home. They are absolutely an amazing company. I definitely would refer friends and family to use them as an electric provider.

Katie Lichtefeld from Temple, TX on February 10th, 2022
Overall Rating
Reliable energy source
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive been working with 4Change Energy for more than a year and decided to extend our contract because they keep the energy supply even during the hard time in Feb/2020 during the winter storm in Houston. They deserve my fidelity.

Andre from Katy, TX on May 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
Great price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was looking for a company that offers renewable energy for a fair price and found that at 4change energy. I renewed my plan twice with them and did not have a rate increase, they actually appreciate your loyalty.

Gud from Burleson, TX on April 16th, 2022
Overall Rating
Electricity 2021
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ive experienced reliable affordable service since choosing 4Energy!

Linda Wilson from Frisco, TX on April 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Everything about this company is easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ordering, renewing or paying....all easy. Never had to call customer service and pricing is reasonable compared to others. Website is easy to navigate as well.

Chic From Texas from Blanco, TX on April 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Excellent Online Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

4Change can provide my family with the better and cheaper customer service plan

HP from Sugar Land, TX on February 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Best energy company I've used
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've had a great experience with 4change energy. It was quick and easy. I've lowered my energy bill and moved to green energy. Can't beat it. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Dk from Grandview, TX on January 14th, 2022
Overall Rating
Great Deal!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very easy to extend. Excellent Deal!!!

Rudy from Houston, TX on October 25th, 2021
Overall Rating
Great company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

We ha been with 4 Change Energy for several years now, no problems great company.

Jose C. from Manvel, TX on October 21st, 2021
Overall Rating
Prices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Prices have nearly doubled in the past year

DMT from Friendswood, TX on August 15th, 2021
Overall Rating
Reliable, Dependable, Low-cost
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just renewed my plan with 4Change Energy. They make everything easy and understandable. And during last Spring's freeze, we received communication, service, and steady pricing throughout. It is the best price for us too!

L from Fort Worth, TX on August 6th, 2021
Overall Rating
Lesser value to your customers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Time to renew rates go up even though wind energy has grown exponentially hasn't done anything for me the customer.

Why from Aransas Pass, TX on March 28th, 2022
Overall Rating
Awful Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was trying to speak to a person about my bill. The lady was very rude and she would not listen to what I was trying to say. The lady was very defensive and should not be working in customer service. She begin explaining my bill and I could not understand what she was saying. So I tried to interrupt her to see if she would start over. After saying, excuse me multiple times, she just kept on talking. She has an accent, but I could understand some of what she was saying. I was going to ask her if she could start again from the beginning, because I could not follow her because I had no Idea of what she had already said.

Awful Customer Service from Austin, TX on March 10th, 2022
Overall Rating
Short notice billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The service has been great and reliable and very easy to use the only thing is it would be nice to receive my bill in my email with more notice then one or two days before its due

Josh T from Richmond, TX on June 23rd, 2021
Overall Rating
N/a
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good experience

N/a from Allen, TX on April 6th, 2021
Overall Rating
My experience
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I started off over a year ago. Prices were good but not rate I saw online. Switching was simple and convenient. However, I am on Social security disability and explained at sign up I do NOT get paid until the 3rd day of each month. Customer service rep said No Problem. It would be set to pay on that day. $10.00 late fee if not paid on or before that date. 12/2020 I noted payment due 12/31/2020. Again for Jan/Feb/Mar/ Apr 2021. This was disappointing so I called to be told can waive late fee once per year. Not what I signed up for.

Ms. Bond from Wichita Falls, TX on April 1st, 2021
Overall Rating
Good Service, Poor Communication!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keep getting notices that my Plan is expiring. Replies seem to go ignored.

RSollers from Forney, TX on January 17th, 2021
Overall Rating
My payment is still too high.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My payment is still too high.

Gale from Plano, TX on January 27th, 2020
Hi Gale! Thanks so much for the feedback. If you're worried you're paying too much, give us a call and we can take a look at your plan details and be sure you're getting the best deal.
— 4Change Energy
Overall Rating
Get an app
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

You should get an app so people can get there bill and pay way easier that by email

Andy from 77533 on November 3rd, 2018
Overall Rating
So far so good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Had a few problems when I first signed up.

Hannah from Mansfield, TX on October 31st, 2018
Overall Rating
Not so bad until you run into a problem!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Weve been with 4change for almost 3 years and never had a problem with 4 change until last month. I was going to pay my payment late so I called the account manager and he told me that I could not pay it late that I jad to pay the full amount. Or my services will be disconnected. Okay, so I borrowed the money and paid it on the date of notice. Four days after I paid it I came home to no electricity. I called and the account manager toldme that it was disconnected because the late fee of 28.00 was not paid.


I was paid the 28.00 had my electric turned back on but wanted to speak to a supervisor. To let them know how I was not informed of a late fee when I paid my oringinal amount on the day of final notice or I would have paid it as well.
The account manager told me that the Supervisor was unable to speak to me at that time so I asked if one could return a phone call to me and she said yes...a week later I have yet to receive a phone call frome anyone from 4change. I was upset about my electricity being shut off but was more angry about not having 4change return my call. Just a bad situation all the way around. However, before this one incident 4change has been great to have. I will stay with them and hope that in the future they will take their customers complaints a little more serious.

Ronnie S from Pearland, TX on October 31st, 2018
Overall Rating
Dissatisfied Customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I switched electric providers, due to the high bills I was receiving w/ my previous provider, only to receive an even higher bill with this provider. I received a $236 bill for one month of service. I love in a 2 bedroom apt, which is less than 1200 square feet. I really question the legitimacy of charges and billing. When I contacted customer service regarding bill, the customer service rep was unable to provide a valid explanation of the charges. She was rude and discourteous. I left the call even more agitated than I began. I can't wait for the end of my contract, so that I can switch providers. If I continue to receive $230 bills, I am considering paying to exit my contract and services with this company.

Andrea from Gainesville, TX on March 7th, 2022
Overall Rating
Doesn't Reward Customer Loyalty and Harasses at Renewal Time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They wanted to raise my rates and wouldn't sustain the current plan I had for the current year. Once I decided to change service, they harassed me and indicated they were willing to keep my current rate structure. I said no to repeated calls and e-mails and then they automatically decided to renew me although I had already chosen a new vendor. I really question the ethics of a company to do this when I was on record that I did not want to renew

Brian from 73703 on July 23rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Terrible customer service!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spent 1/2 a day dealing with customer service to change power from a temp pole to a newly built home. They never got it, had to change provider to make it happen.

Briscoe from Fort Stockton, TX on July 13th, 2021
Overall Rating
They have no idea how to bill correctly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

First of all, they have issues with their billing system. They sent out a couple of extra bills mid month and it was scheduled to be withdrawn from my account until I called to have them cancel it.


Their email correspondence is also atrocious. They automatically send you a reply saying our team will get back to you in 24-48 hours but I have yet to have one respond in that time frame if they even respond at all. On top of the slow responses, the email was full of typos. It also seems like they say things like we have resolved the issue but then I am still billed incorrectly and have to call to fix it anyway. It makes me doubt the credibility of this business. Their prices are alright. I couldve went with a different plan to better match my needs at a cheaper price but there was no point in doing that afterwards and getting stuck with a cancellation fee. My service was interrupted like everybody elses during the Texas Freeze and whenever power lines went down but then it was up to AEP to fix it.

Brandon from Corpus Christi, TX on July 1st, 2021
Overall Rating
Confusing Billing Practices
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I'm new to the Texas energy market so 4Change was recommended. The service they provide is good but the billing is always confusing. Everytime you pay the highest amount on the bill, I get the next bill stating I had a previous unpaid balance. Tried dealing with customer service to get an explanation and had an agent who was obviously having a bad day, talk to me like I was stupid. I'm paying for this? Can't wait to change energy providors when this contract is up.

Zach from Sulphur Springs, TX on March 4th, 2021
Overall Rating
Billing nightmare never paid 300 for my 1800 sf house.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have lived in this house for 30 years



Never have my bill go that high.
After talking with someone they said I was on the wrong plan, so after 1000kwh at $86 I get hit another $86 for going over . Went to 1,350 kwh

Called 4 times with no answer , had to E-mailed them.
Responding email said I had a unpaid balance.
The balance was paid and I had a credit that was comfermed by my last statement.

So... there advertised kwh price has a catch....
Billing department doesn't credit your account and frequently made mistakes on the bill.
EMAIL them for your records.

Bill from Spring, TX on March 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Billed 13 months in 12 month period
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

4 change energy read meter 3 days early before termination of contract and then read meter again 3 days later at end of contract, thus generating a new billing cycle. They then billed a 13th month invoice. Service from 2/6/2020 to 2/5/2021 13 total monthly invoices. Dispute listed with Public Utility of Texas

Larry Partrick from Arlington, TX on February 26th, 2021
Overall Rating
Ripped Off
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I do my research diligently (using PowertoChoose.org) based on prior year energy usage for my house. Last May, I signed up for the 4Change Energy MaxxSaver plan based on my kWh consumption. However, I was astounded by my bill as was much higher (~$100) than based on the rates quoted in the Electricity Facts Label (EFL). I complained and was switched to the BudgetSaver12 and again the same thing happened in that my bill is 2X the amount expected based on the cited rates per the corresponding EFL. This is fraudulent misrepresentation of rates in the PowertoChoose.org website.

Douglas Boyd Ph.D. from Sugar Land, TX on December 11th, 2020
Hi there Douglas, we're sorry to see you're not happy with your plan! If you could please send us an email at immediate.escalations@4changeenergy.com we would be happy to take a look at this further. We want our customers saving as much as they can!
— 4Change Energy
Overall Rating
Slow bill processing is unacceptable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sent the following email:



Today I discussed and issue with one of your agents regarding receipt of my payment. My Credit Union showed payment was made on the Nov 19 (Sent attachment and listing proving I paid 4 days early).

I told the agent I pay all my utilities from my CU which I find more convenient. All my other utilities accept prompt payment from my Credit Union including my former electric service. You are either behind the times
or are trying to force me into using your system which you seem to emphasize inordinately. I paid a second time via phone to resolve the current lag in your system and find it necessary to go with someone else who is more accomodating.

This is their misconceived reply:
After reviewing your information, we realized that we received your payment for $30.76 on 11/23/2020( my payment by phone), if you processed your payment through online check or E-pay, it might take up 10 business days for us receive your payment, therefore, if you decide to use the same payment method, we recommend you pay it as soon as you get the bill to get your money on time.
Please let us know if you need further assistance and we will gladly help you.
Remember that we offer 24/7 Online Account Management. If you have any further questions about your account, please contact us directly at 855-784-2426.

My 2nd and last reply:
I reiterated that I find their bill payment processing out of their network unacceptable and will be going with another provider.

Disappointed from Rockwall, TX on November 23rd, 2020
Overall Rating
Teaser Rate Looks Attractive...then you get the actual bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

You have to stick between 1000-2000 kwh, otherwise you pay a much higher rate. And they have an affinity for fees. The mail's been running slow lately as we all know, but they process payments slowly as well. So, you're hit with late fees, and on top of that a $19 Disconnect Fee Notice. Very disappointed in this company; I'd say their do-gooder, charity public face is a sham when they take advantage of their customers.

Joe from Katy, TX on September 26th, 2020
Overall Rating
Accessed late fees
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was going thru my bills and I noticed that Im getting charged DNP FEE as well as late fee, I ask Alfredo I thought there was grace period he said there is, 10 days then I said if theres "grace period" there shouldnt be charge, Im not even few days after due date, he said its due on 27th after that theres a late fee of $8 charge so THERES NO GRACE PERIOD! THATS A LIE, then I asked what DNP FEE was, he said disconnect fee, which is $20 AGAIN I'm being penalized twice different amounts but for same reason. I looked up online what DNP FEE is and it states if there's disconnect or late fee all electric company's charge $5 except for 4energy. My electric bill for month, usage was $90 then around $50 for taxes, but my bill was $200 with those LATE FEES. I'm really upset and will be switching electric company's.

Jackie from Arlington, TX on May 18th, 2022
Overall Rating
Thievs!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

4Change Energy is literally the worst company to work with. They will rob you also shut off your services even though you sent a check through mail with PROOF because it wouldn't arrive in time....


Also if need assistance with Bill pay they don't offer it unless you have a letter, but then they'll tell you the letter isn't good enough and now they want a copy of the check itself.
But the check itself isn't good enough and want another charge!!! Do yourself a favor and avoid this company.
So after you pay this other charge they didn't tell you now we just have to wait to receive your checks for a confirmation number... They don't mention that part and then if you tell them you want it refunded because there is no point in you paying since with the check goes in you would have overpaid they'll tell you that's fine but it's going to put a $30 chargeback fee on your statement...

Oh and let not forget about charges they don't tell you about...
Oh and even though you send everything they asked you and promised they wouldn't turn off services after receiving turn out that was a lie and they will still turn it off.

Oh and they don't care if you have an infant that uses a medical device that needs electricity to help with breathing.

I really hope they do record these phone calls because I would love for them to listen to the last six!
This company does not care for you they're only in it for the money.

I'm switching to a new company but avoid this company

Mary Edwards from Deer Park, TX on April 1st, 2022
Overall Rating
They force autopay before the due date
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

If I could give zero stars, I would. I did not know this, but they force autopay before the due date. Their agent was very friendly, but never told me that. Who reads long terms and conditions anymore. The first month I paid on time with my credit card and then they began autopay without my permission from 1 to 4 days prior to due date, depending on weekends / holidays.

David E from Glen Rose, TX on March 2nd, 2022
Overall Rating
Disappointed and unsatisfied customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I wouldn't recommend for a dog to use this company as an electric provider. Please reconsider y options

Latoya Martinez from Dallas, TX on January 14th, 2022
Overall Rating
They do not fulfill their contractual obligations
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I did not get $100 bonus for using more than 1000kW, customer service is very bad

StS from Houston, TX on September 6th, 2021
Overall Rating
No customer servixes skills at all
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I kept calling and calling they never answered the phone for and hour I'd be on hold for 23 to 25 minutes they'd answer and hangup or it wouldn't even answer it just cut out

Dont Use Them Horrible Customer Services And They Dont Care from Haltom City, TX on August 16th, 2021
Overall Rating
Bad service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They charge the contract term without advise and charge me for 1492 kWh, 160, now for only 942 kWh 148.00.

Sebastin from Crowley, TX on July 27th, 2021
Overall Rating
RIP OFF
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up for the Easy Saver12 plan. My last bill, which was for 8 days, they charged me the full $85.00. Do not sign up with this company. They do not tell you that your plan and your billing cycle do not match up. I had to pay for 22 days I did not use their service.

Wrb from Houston, TX on July 22nd, 2021
Overall Rating
Do not use this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I thought this company would do the right thing, but they dont. You call and ask questions, you have issues and they dont want to make it right even when here Customer service person is responsible for allowing you to think one thing in regards to your account. Then when you call to get assistance they want to blame you. Do not use this company they have horribly high rates and crappy customer service.

BH from Arlington, TX on June 10th, 2021
Overall Rating
Generated 13 invoices for a 12 month plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Who the hell on earth will generate 13 invoices for a 12 month plan?


I was in "Easy Saver 12" plan which had $75 for 1-1000kWh. To take the advantage, these guys generated 13 invoices and charged $75 extra in
total. I would not suggest/recommend these kind of service.

Rahul from Irving, TX on May 13th, 2021

Compare 4Change Energy to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
AVG
BILL
Type
36 Inflation Fix
14.0¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
The Gruene 18
20.4¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Bigger Than Texas 24
18.7¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Come & Take It 12
21.5¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Energy Texas Monthly
23.7¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Renewable
Check Availability
Maxx Saver Select 24
13.5¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Maxx Saver Select 12
15.3¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Tiered Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
One Rate 12
20.9¢
$4.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Simple 6 - No Deposit & No Credit Check
22.3¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Pre-paid Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Premier 12 - No Deposit & No Credit Check
21.4¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Pre-paid Non-Renewable
Check Availability