Reviews for XOOM Energy

The best review categories for XOOM Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.9 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from Sad situation

Unfortunate Problem
Ive been a customer with Xoom for 3 years. Unfortunately I have to say that on my last move and switch over my lights were disconnected after 2 weeks only to find out that my lights were not switched over properly and no one could solve my issue and Im without lights for 24 to 48 hours after being on the phone for almost 2 hours of unanswered questions. This sucks for a loyal customer of 3 years of service. I was told that I had to wait on a release order because of the tenants before me witch should have happened at the time of my switch. There goes my food and its cold.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sad Situation from Houston, TX on February 25th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
STRESS FREE
I have over 15 accounts as a family for the past 3 years now. I like how simple it is to get service with xoom & how easy it is to get a hold of customer service for whatever reason, unlike other companies. OVERALL my bills are decent & there is NO hidden FEES. Pay attention to your BILL! Sometimes going the "CHEAP" route becomes an EXPENSIVE route in the long term.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

XOOM from Houston, TX on March 3rd, 2021
Been a happy and satisfied customer of XOOM Energy since 2015
Been happy and satisfied with the overall service and customer service interaction with Xoom Energy in Texas since being referred to them in 2015. I've continued to recommend them to my family and to several home buyer clients.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robin from Frisco, TX on May 19th, 2020
Saticfied
We have been with Xoom Energy for about 4 years and have had no issues we have had great customer service no problems with the billing .Our bills have been between $115 and $200 . I would recomend Xoom energy .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Serena from Troy, TX on June 3rd, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Happy Customer
Ive been with Xoom for 5 years now and havent had any issues at all. My bill has always been what I expected it to be and the customer service is great for the most part. They arent perfect but compared to the other companies Ive used theyve been the best.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Julie from Dallas, TX on January 25th, 2021
Xoom is great
I've been with Xoom almost a year and have had zero issues with them. And the rates are excellent.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Webster, TX on March 25th, 2019
Have really enjoyed saving money
This company has made it easy to get electric, have had wonderful customer service experience's and have never in my life paid such a low electric bill!! There are also a lot of rewards, and xtra's you can get just by being a Xoom customer that have also either saved me money or have earned me cash rewards. I get to use 50% solar, and have the lowest fixed rate plan in this entire area. No surprises here, just one happy customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Do Your Own Research, I Am Happy With Xoom from Sulphur Springs, TX on August 2nd, 2017
Not bad
I was with this provider for more than a year. No problems with them. Everything went smoothly.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ex-Houston Resident from Houston, TX on February 11th, 2017



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Unfortunate Problem
Ive been a customer with Xoom for 3 years. Unfortunately I have to say that on my last move and switch over my lights were disconnected after 2 weeks only to find out that my lights were not switched over properly and no one could solve my issue and Im without lights for 24 to 48 hours after being on the phone for almost 2 hours of unanswered questions. This sucks for a loyal customer of 3 years of service. I was told that I had to wait on a release order because of the tenants before me witch should have happened at the time of my switch. There goes my food and its cold.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sad Situation from Houston, TX on February 25th, 2022



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Horrible
I understand people have to pay bills even during hardships but good luck trying to work anything out with this horrible company! We are in the middle of dealing with a pandemic and layoffs, so I called to get a payment arrangement on my bill. They offered me nothing! Just an extra week to pay the whole bill or get disconnected. Then when I review the bill there is over $100 in EXTRA fees. $10 twice for a disconnect notice but I only received one. Late charges twice. No slack at all for things we have no control over. Hell even dropping the $100 in extra stuff would make it easier to pay the bill considering I have paid my bill for over 18 months and am in good standing with the company. My bill steadily increases from $280 to $480 every month but I was duped into signing a 24 month contract "for a better rate"! Horrible company with no care for their customers. Definitely would not recommend. Not even a pandemic will stop them from getting their money on time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christy from Corpus Christi, TX on August 21st, 2020
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Had an issue with my electricity. The costumer service rep gave wrong information that cause bigger issue for me. Tried to speak with supervisor and they didn't even bother to take my call. Matter of fact they refuse to take my call. HORRIBLE experience. I would NOT. Recommend this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kenia from Houston, TX on July 23rd, 2019
Horrible customer service
I ordered service online and got confirmation that the service will start on the 5th, today is the 9th still no lights. I am getting work done and have hired contractors they go everyday and I am loosing money everyday. I called today and was told they have a system glitch, so why wasn't I informed some kind of communication would have gone a long way. I could have safe money by not sending the contractors out everyday since he 5th. I asked if they can put a rush on it and was told unless I can approve someone will die then no. Worst service ever. I would suggest you directly to a big company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sage from Dallas, TX on April 9th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

35 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Run away from this company
I was on average billing plan , still my bill was going up, then when I left them they send me $679.27 adjustment bill on to of my final bill. Its a rip of
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Omar from Euless, TX on April 8th, 2022
Stay away
Very bad experience with this company. Overpriced. Unless you enjoy throwing money away, stay away from this company. Had numerous months where I was gone half the month for work and my bill still exceeded 200$! Mind you I am frugal when it comes to bills.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay Away from North Richland Hills, TX on March 11th, 2022
Worst Customer Service & Data System
I've used Xoom for 3 years, and it started to go bad when they got larger 2 years ago. When they started doing Xoom Texas (separate by states), customer service became horrible and information is always lost. I have been charged 2x Kwph for MONTHS because they lost my renewal contract and was fighting with me that I never renewed. Luckily I keep data of my own so I told customer service to play me a recording of the call (date, time, service rep info given) and they said no. Eventually the rep hangs up on ne after 45 mins of waiting.
I call back and get a manager on the phone after another hour or waiting. Finally they said I cant hear the original phone call of my contract renewal but Instead they would need to review it and if anything i can get a transcript of the conversation after review. I said that's fine but I would like to cancel my service after this year's contract is over.

I waited another week to finally get a call back, saying I was right and they were going to refund me for all of it if I would not cancel with them. Now here's where it gets worse. They attempt to refund me partial then I showed calculations on how it was incorrectly refunded, and last thing i hear is they were investigating. Oh and they tried to blame center-point for hundreds of dollars i was missing on refund. Now after i emailed for confirmation on my cancellation of contract after this year is over, no response at all.

Just go with Reliant, safe and reliable. They do not have rude customer service and are happy to assist loyal customers especially to who have been with them for years. I regret leaving them to help a local friend get a sales quota met....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ye Ahn from Houston, TX on November 10th, 2021
Worst Provider Ever
The website to pay online is down 99% of the time, you ALWAYS have to reset your password and that's on a good day if they even recognize your account. Paying my bill is a nightmare. Customer service is non-existent. I should have never changed providers. THEY ARE THE WORST ALL AROUND.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nightmare To Pay Your Bill from Houston, TX on September 16th, 2021
Horrible Website. Constantly "Broken"
Really amateur website, constantly unable to respond.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lori from Waco, TX on July 15th, 2021
Diastrous!!!!
You will be duped into signing up with low wattage rates, BEWARE!!! That will be temporary! In a few months, BAM!!! Your light bill will shock you beyond belief. I have 1 month left in my contract and I will be running for my life. If your are looking for a new provider, keep looking. Do not sign up, don't even think about it! Just RUN...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Horrific Light Bill! from Missouri City, TX on January 8th, 2021
Dissatisfied customer
Xoom Energy double charged me two months in a row n basically blamed me for the outdated website that they have. I had to wait 10 business days to get a refund, never had a late payment n when I called got worst customer service ever...Do not sign up with them the only way they make money is to take money out of ur acct when ur bill has already been paid. They dont give a dayum bout their customers. I switched providers to get better service n tried to get them to waive the $150 cancellation fee but of course they said no because I switched providers but why would I continue to stay with an electric company that steals from me. 2 unauthorized charges got a check sent out for the one in Nov 2020 n waiting on my refund for double payment for Dec 2020 of course it has to be a check, theyre prolly stealing from someone else to pay me....AGAIN...DO NOT USE their service....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dissatisfied Customer from Houston, TX on January 5th, 2021
NEVER use this company
I found out in June that xoom had processing error with my automatic payments. it added up to 6 months payments while i was getting email confirmations that payments processed. my total eventually added up to over $2200 once i finally get a cancellation bill in the mail. I told the company i understand i owe the money and i'd make a payment plan, the company forced me to pay 50% even though it wasnt my issue it wasnt processed, and also put a lock on my account from transferring to another electricity company. after i paid the 50% they put the remaining balance into 6 installments. today (10/20) I called the company which had another system error that showed my balance to be a $1234 credit. If i didnt call to clear this up, it would have gone towards my bill and eventually it would have added up to me owing another significant amount of money. Im extremely frustrated and wanted to report the less than par business practices. after I cleared up my balance to my "real" balance i paid off the remainder and changed to a different company. EXTREMELY FRUSTRATED i had to do all of this just to pay my electricity bill. I also reported this to BBB and posting it everywhere I can.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spencer from Houston, TX on October 20th, 2020
Stay Away!!
From one month to the next my bill doubled. Sorry....nothing we can do. I have been with them for years and obviously something was read wrong. All the summer months are comparable to last year until now and nobody seems to think that is a problem. I was told to call someone else but I pay them so why should I. Not going to stick around anymore. Another lost customer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dont Do It from Mansfield, TX on August 11th, 2020
No happy at all they Charge to much
I was with zoom for 6 years and was happy but now my bill is $110 for electricity and $74,09 just for delivery and I dont recommend this company anymore and never want to pay lots money go with zoom
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Over Charge from Spring, TX on August 5th, 2020


Recommended Suppliers:




Texas Electricity Ratings Resources: