Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
13.3¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    15.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    16.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Brand
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    3 Year Plan
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Rhythm's most popular plan
  • Go Green without Sacrifice
  • 3 Years of Bill Security
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    17.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    24.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    21.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    24.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    23.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    16.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance

    The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are the order experience, with an average of 4.4 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.2 stars.

    Champion Energy Services logo

    Texas Electricity Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Texas Electricity. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Texas Electric market.

    Recent Good Review from Sandy L

    Best Energy Provider So Far
    It was easy to research and see how Champion had the best price per kilowatt hour. I created an Excel spreadsheet and entered the previous years worth of usage with my old company and then another as if I had been with Champion. Once I saw how much more savings I would receive, I did the same data analyst for my daughter. I convinced my daughter to sign up with them even before I was eligible to change companies! By the time I was able to sign up, (2 months after her) I ended up paying a penny more per KWh, but I still save! Were both very happy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sandy L from Pflugerville, TX on August 10th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    258 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Best Energy Provider So Far
    It was easy to research and see how Champion had the best price per kilowatt hour. I created an Excel spreadsheet and entered the previous years worth of usage with my old company and then another as if I had been with Champion. Once I saw how much more savings I would receive, I did the same data analyst for my daughter. I convinced my daughter to sign up with them even before I was eligible to change companies! By the time I was able to sign up, (2 months after her) I ended up paying a penny more per KWh, but I still save! Were both very happy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sandy L from Pflugerville, TX on August 10th, 2021
    Best company
    I havent had any issues and customer service is great!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    RM from Mcallen, TX on July 20th, 2021
    Been really Happy with Champion!
    We have been with Champion for a long time now and don't ever have plans to leave. The rates are extremely reasonable compared to past carriers we have used. Thanks Champion!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    David Laney from Fort Worth, TX on July 11th, 2021
    Review
    X
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    X from on July 6th, 2021
    Switch to Champion
    Rates are lower than anything I've found and NO HIDDEN FEES
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike K from Mansfield, TX on June 9th, 2021
    Great experience
    Easy set up easy to pay no complaints
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kyle from Venus, TX on June 9th, 2021
    Low rates
    I have saved so much on my monthly electric bill. I chose the plan that fit my needs.. Champion offers low rates. Great customer service too.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Regalado from Arlington, TX on May 29th, 2021
    Very pleased
    Great prices
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Very Pleased from Corpus Christi, TX on May 26th, 2021
    Satisfied
    I loved speaking to a representative who spoke clearly and was easy to understand!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Satisfied from Nacogdoches, TX on May 19th, 2021
    The best rate I've ever had


    I like how they break down your weekly usage with two different graphs and then they give you a projected monthly cost. It helps you regulate yourself if you happened to use a lot the week before. I got an awesome rate so my bill is never High. And with all this cold weather lately my fixed-rate really helped me. Use my promo code to sign up and we both save $50!

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rfalcon from Houston, TX on February 21st, 2021


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    138 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Overall Great Service and Pricing
    Continuous great service even after the major freeze back in February of 2021. Communicated everything that was happening and biggest thing is i did not receive a ridiculous bill. New customer portal is a lot better as well!

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JR from Houston, TX on July 11th, 2021
    So far so good
    Smooth transition and good prices.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Barbie from Fort Worth, TX on May 7th, 2021
    GREAT PRICES
    EASY TO APPLY, GREAT PRICES, GREAT AND EASY CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEY EVEN GIVE $50 IF YOU SIGN UP AND USE MY REFERRAL ID WGarciaRodrigu87309
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    WILFRED from Houston, TX on October 15th, 2020
    Goodyears
    Enjoyed 2 year, looking forward to several more
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Hotwire from North Richland Hills, TX on September 14th, 2020
    We're happy to know you're enjoying your contract with us! We look forward to having you for many years to come.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Champion Energy Review
    I find my switch to Champion Energy to be very easy and a money saver for me.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    My Champion Energy Review from Houston, TX on August 18th, 2020
    Glad you made the switch! We like to make things simple around here.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Good experience
    Good experience
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Char from Irving, TX on July 22nd, 2020
    We're happy to hear that! Thanks for your review.
    — Champion Energy Services
    The way these companies calculate the rates is incomprehensible.
    Tried to compare companies but so many hidden charges in the companies rates just went with my past experience with this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Incomprehensible To Compare Rates from Pearland, TX on July 9th, 2020
    We're happy to have you back! Please let us know if you any questions in regards to our plans, rates or promotions by contacting us 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy. Thank you!
    — Champion Energy Services
    Easy Set Up and Accurate Info!
    Very quick to get the right information needed, negotiated the price a bit but overall good package/pricing. Free nights after 8PM-6AM

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Richard from Houston, TX on June 8th, 2020
    Hi Richard,

    We appreciate your review! If you ever have any questions please reach out to us at feedback@champion.energy.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Never heard of them but very competitive to get onboard with and to renew
    Called and agent offered a rate that was on par with others along with trying different promotions. Got pretty much same rate which is unusual since most firms I have used tend to jack their rates after they get you with the promo rate to sign up.

    Very pleased with agent I was dealing with (Elizabeth), good experience all in all.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Greg from Roanoke, TX on May 23rd, 2020
    Electric Service
    Good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Customer from Houston, TX on April 13th, 2020


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    27 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 3 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Review
    Very confusing process of trying to choose from multiple providers
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ds from Euless, TX on March 19th, 2020
    Great energy company
    Wonderful service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Lou from Houston, TX on October 8th, 2019
    Thank you for your feedback. If you need additional assistance please give us a call at 877.653.5090.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Just switched
    Still find the ability to understand the rate structures and compare them across providers to be very difficult. ideally I would like to plug into a table my monthly usage and have the providers spit out their charges
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Pick A Provider And Hope For The Best from Irving, TX on July 10th, 2019
    Thank you for your feedback. We do provide all of our customers with a Smart Track report which is a useful tool to track and manage weekly usage, cost for that usage and an estimated cost of their future bill, based on data from Smart Meter Texas. Everyone is automatically signed up for this program at no additional cost.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Champion Energy Services meets my expectations.
    I have no issues with Champion Energy services. I do not expect any.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    No Drama. from Rockwall, TX on October 3rd, 2018
    No Drama. Enough said. Life is too short to have drama with your electricity provider.
    — Champion Energy Services
    No problem, simple hassle free
    Have had no problem, like the weekly report they provide. have not had any issues was a customer in the past and just became a customer again at my new residence.
    USe referral code - Nshah11648 for $25 off your 1st months bill.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Shah from Houston on October 20th, 2015
    Thanks for your feedback Shah. We appreciate having you as a customer and are constantly finding ways to make customers, like you, happy.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Not a bad company
    I've been with Champion for a number of years, and I have always been impressed. But this year my contract expired, and to my discredit, I did not put the expiration date on my calendar b/c Champion has always notified me as the date approached. Not so this year. As a result one month's rate shot up so that my bill was about $55 higher than normal b/c the contract expired and I didn't know. I contacted Champion (which was very easy), and I was told that I had been notified several times. But I wasn't. I save EVERYTHING from Champion, and I never got the notices. I asked for them to renegotiate my bill for the one month I was out of contract, but all they would do is give me a $25 discount. So I will see how things go. Up to this point Champion has been a very good company, and assuming things continue to go well---that is, up front rates clear to understand, no hidden tricks on fees and such, good communication when I try to contact them---I will stay with them. I want to be fair, and maybe this one experience was just a fluke; I hope so. But I have my eye on www.powertochoose.com just in case I need to jump ship. As much money as these companies make, I don't understand why they don't give good customers the benefit of doubt when problems arise. How much money are we talking about here anyway? But maybe they need the money more than we do. Overall, I think you would probably be safe to go with Champion. Just keep your eyes open.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    George Parks from Dickinson on November 7th, 2014
    George, Sorry to hear that you missed your expiration date. We do our best to notify customers in advance with multiple notifications via email, your bill and your online account. We hope that you choose to stay with Champion. If you do decide to switch, please email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com and we'll take a look at your options.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Disappointed
    I have been with Champion for years. Last month my bill was $116, this month $189. I called customer service and all I got was rates are higher and so is your usage. I have recommended Champion to many people, sister, brother, and friends. I was shocked that the customer service representative could have cared less. I get that my usage is up, but this is a huge difference. My contract is about up and how can I renew my contract with this type of service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Shelly from Arlington on June 24th, 2014
    Shelly, Sorry to hear about this experience you had with one of our reps. Could you email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com so we can look into this further and revisit your contract options?
    — Champion Energy Services
    Same stupid deliver charge
    I have been bragging on my electric bill. it's been great, great service, great prices then this month, it's over double! looking closer, I got slammed with the same "Delivery charge" that many people have complained about.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Rebecca from Houston on January 3rd, 2014
    Rebecca, Sorry to hear that you feel like your bills have doubled from delivery charges. These charges are charges from CenterPoint passed directly to you, with no mark up. Please email us at feedback@championenergyservices.com to take a closer look at your account.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Good Company, but Rates and Pricing Not So Much
    We've been with Champion Energy for just over a year now. They have great customer service, I think every REP should provide online live chat functionality. When we went to renew the price was hirer than most Texas REP's, and I think they will be busted bigtime for using BillMatrix to process online card transactions as BillMatrix charges $3.95 for using your card which is a violation of Texas law. I reported this violation multiple times to the CSR's but Champion shows no interest in forcing its provider to comply with the law. Though it couldn't be that hard for Champion to operate its own billing system.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Darrell from Dallas on December 12th, 2013
    Slapped with Delivery Charge
    I have had Champion Energy for over two years with no issues whatsoever. Even recommended them to friends. However after renewing for the third time I see my bill go up by more than 30%. This increase in bill was attributed to Delivery charges. I called the customer support to inquire about this charge and was told that it was always in my bill but now it shows up a a new line item. What I fail to understand is my usage for the same month previous years were significantly less. I will continue to watch for my next month bill and if things don't improve.....I'll look into other options.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Shabbir Manzoor from Plano on October 8th, 2013
    Shabbir, Our customer care team will follow up with you on this and take a closer look at your account.
    — Champion Energy Services


    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    36 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Champion Energy accounting
    Switched providers again due to price. someone scrwed up order resulting in an extra $144.00 delivery charge. It took four calls before a supervisor was able to adjust the overcharge. However they did not adjust the applicable taxes. Two more calls, not finished yet. People who answer the phone can't do anything. Supervisors are apparently not onsite with the telephone reps so everything gets done or not by internal emails.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Check You Bill from Houston, TX on June 10th, 2021
    BILLING ERROR
    Unable to contact Chanpion to renew my contract. Would not answer the phone for two days. When finaly renewed original contract was voided and new account established resulting in $150 delivery charge by Centerpoint Energy. HAVE BEEN ADVISED IT WILL TAKE 45 DAYS TO CORRECT
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    ER WOODWARD from Houston, TX on June 1st, 2021
    Bill to high
    For the past 2 months my electric bill has jumped over from 60 dollars or to 100 more.and its only 2 in my household i chose this company bc of the lower rates.if this continues ill search for something in my price budget im extreemly upset about the price jumping were not doing anything different for this jump in my price.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Grace Vaughan from Gainesville, TX on April 6th, 2021
    Not what I expected
    I wish i didnt signup with champion energy, i am not sure I had a good rate, my bill doesnt reflect that at all.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Maoline Meghah from Richmond, TX on September 21st, 2020
    Hi Maoline,
    Thanks for sharing your feedback. The last thing we want is for a new customer to have buyers remorse. We will review your account and a member of our team will be in touch. Thanks!
    — Champion Energy Services
    Suddenly canceled service
    After 6 months my year long contract was suddenly canceled with no warning and the only notification was a minor note on a bill. Got dinged for $150 cancelation fee (when I didn't cancel anything).
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Customer Who Didn't Cancel from Fort Worth, TX on June 22nd, 2020
    We are sorry to hear that your contract was cancelled unexpectedly. We would like an opportunity to look into this and try to resolve what happened here. Please email us your account information at feedback@champion.energy so we can review this closer.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Ripped off
    I had signed up with Champion Energy then got a call from Green Mountain. Green Mountain offered me a better plan than the one I had before. I called to cancel with Champion, then I was told that I had passed the 3 day cancellation period, so I said "ok, then I'll stay with you". Next thing I knew Champion sent me a final bill for 4 days of service with a $275.00 bill. NOT something I expected :( In the span of 2 months I spent close to 850.00 in utility bills from both Green Mountain and Champion Energy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Totally Disappointed from Donna, TX on October 26th, 2019
    Wed love to get more details behind your 2 star review. Can you please email us at feedback@champion.energy with more information and let us know what we can do to make this 5 stars?
    — Champion Energy Services
    Contract expires and price gouging begins
    I switched to Champion Energy because I read to good reviews and my bill did go down for the time my contract was valid. However, my contract expired and no one told me until I received a ridiculously high bill. I immediately contacted their customer service and was told, "Well your contract expired, we sent you emails to inform you." I checked my emails and there was NO email from them.
    With all that, I was willing to resign and asked that they make the rate retroactive to the bill they sent. I was told that is not possible and they don't do that.
    They are more that willing to gouge up the price but are not willing to help. The customer service rep was repeating responses from a play book and offered no help whatsoever. I am very disappointed with their reaction, or lack there of, and lack of concern. If they are such a customer friendly company, maybe they need to train their customer service reps, or have supervisors around who can make decisions.
    Very sad....
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    MC from Spring, TX on September 16th, 2019
    Hello MC,our records indicate that we sent several renewal notices to the email we have on file for you, however we'd like the opportunity to show you that we do care. Can you please email us at feedback@champion.energy and let us know what we can do to make this 5 stars?

    — Champion Energy Services
    My bills Doubled
    Switched to Champion when previous rate expired-Champions rate was .01/kwhr more, but my cost DOUBLED compared to last year's bills. Not happy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tami Haley from Arlington, TX on July 31st, 2019
    Hi Tami,
    Sorry to hear that you feel like your rate doubled with us. Looking at your account, you must have had an energy rate of 3 cents/kWh. Unfortunately, we do not have rates that low right now. Email us at feedback@champion.energy with any questions you may have about your account.
    — Champion Energy Services
    Outside salespeople
    Champion hires other companies to go door-to-door, selling their services. The person who signed us up told my mom that she should be getting a discount of up to 40% because she is over 70 and that she could get the discount after her first full bill if she signed a 36 month contract. The only discount that Champion offers is a 10% and that is only on a 24 month contract. They took the person's information, but as he does not work directly for them, I doubt that there is anything they can really do. Personally, I felt that they could have offered her the 10% discount at least for the 24 months, but her contract is too long. On top of all of that, her bill was actually $70 higher than with her original company. We're stuck for 35 more months, and then we are out of here. Champion made no effort to make things right, and they should and could have done better.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dannaa from Odessa, TX on July 6th, 2018