Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Green
Bill Credit
Fixed Rate
Flat Rate
12 Months
24 Months
36 Months
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
Earn Big Bill Credits
12 month
Bill Credit
7.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill

    The best review categories for Gexa Energy are the order experience, with an average of 2.1 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.9 stars.

    Gexa Energy logo

    Texas Electricity Ratings's Bronze Tier providers are solid retail electricity providers that have a lot to offer customers. These companies represent good options for discerning shoppers and have lots to offer customers. There are plenty of good companies offering good plans that can fit what consumers are looking for in an electricity company.

    Recent Good Review from Gexa Review 2021 June

    Gexa Review 2021 June
    To date, I have not encountered a situation where I needed to reach out customer service so no experience to report. Please disregard rating, which was required to complete the review.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gexa Review 2021 June from Spring, TX on August 22nd, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    33 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Great so far
    Ive had nothing to complain about thus far.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    E.W. from Houston, TX on June 15th, 2021
    Hi E.W, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Great transfer experience
    My rep was Zafar and he was excellent! He made it very easy for me to transfer my electricity. He took the time to answer all my questions and explained it in detail to where I can understand. The experience was fantastic and I would recommend and refer my friends and family to this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Melanie S from Houston, TX on July 10th, 2020
    Hello Melanie, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Representative went above and beyond her duty to help
    Gina is an exceptional employee with a sincere desire to do her best.She is patient,kind and very effecient.My encounter with her was a very pleasant one .I am very pleased and won't hesitate to recommend Gexa to others because of her.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mae Wartell from Houston, TX on March 17th, 2020
    Hi Mae,, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Gexa can cut your electric bill in half
    I called Gexa engery before we change and they were the most nicest people I've ever worked with
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    My Worries Are Over Gexa Did What They Said They Would Guy Didn't Lie Like Other Companies from Mesquite, TX on October 29th, 2019
    Hi Alvin, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    This is the way it should be... seamless and easy
    I was coming off a very frustrating experience with Griddy. Everything about the transition to Gexa was intuitive and painless.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ron R from North Richland Hills, TX on October 15th, 2019
    Hi Ron, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Great service
    They gave me a great deal, and even waived my deposit for me... Also included free weekends on my plan k would definitely recommend
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Allison Ayala from Elkhart, TX on July 24th, 2019
    Hi Allison, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Great Electric Plan
    The Electric Plan gave us the best pricing that we have ever had.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    CSG from Houston, TX on May 21st, 2019
    Hi CSG, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Great Experience
    I used Gexa over the years and found them to be responsive and attentive to our needs.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Greg from Dallas, TX on May 7th, 2019
    Hi Greg, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Gexas So Far So Good
    Easy set up. Great rate. Helped me on a Sat.
    Had a bad experience with Tri-Eagle Energy. Do NOT recommend them or their Budget Billing.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tami Lynn Carlson from Ingleside, TX on April 20th, 2019
    Happy Customer
    Good rates.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jennifer from Bay City, TX on March 17th, 2019


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    40 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Kind of early to tell, but so far so good
    Rates seem to be okay, I am able to track daily usage, and act or react accordingly before the meter spins off the wall... So far I am happy with the service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Loren Bartling from Santa Fe, TX on August 13th, 2021
    Best Renewable Option
    Gexa provided the only 100% renewable option for my area and the rates were reasonable and better than some non-renewable options. Thus far I have had no problems and they don't bug me, which in my opinion is perfect.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Don from Woodway, TX on June 29th, 2021
    Hi Don, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Thank goodness
    As far as pricing and hook up goes they are pretty average, but what has me writing this review is how they have handled the Texas grid issues during this stupid winter storm. While other companies are gouging their customers, Gexa suspended billing and disconnections for people so they could be taken care of during our states stupid power issues. A lot of people lost power, including us, but that want gexas fault, it was Oncors and I think they handled the people well and kept their customer base as well taken care of as they could. Im thankful for this and I know a lot of other Texans are too.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mey0018 from Fort Worth, TX on February 25th, 2021
    Hi Mey0018, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    Binoy mathew
    Excellent service and billing, everything is clear at website.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    BINOY MATHEW from Missouri City, TX on July 1st, 2020
    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Service Provider
    No problems.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Residential Provider from Houston, TX on May 4th, 2020
    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Very concerned .
    What is your company doing to help customers who has lost their jobs
    ..noticed nothing on your site about the crisis we all are facing!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bonito Tracey from Mesquite, TX on March 26th, 2020
    Hello Bonito Tracey, The health and well-being of our communities is our top concern. Were committed to remaining flexible and responsive to your needs and are taking additional steps to provide relief during this uncertain time. Our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please DM us with the name on your account, your account number or service address. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. To find out more about the COVID-19 Electricity Relief Program visit https://bit.ly/GEXACOVID19RELIEF . Thank you!
    — Gexa Energy
    Easy Peasy......
    Dawn Pletcher
    Service was turned on quickly. Very easy to sign up for service on website. Better service thus far than any other electric company I have been with in 20 something years. Haven't gotten a bill yet so I am not sure how to grade on that. So far so good.....
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dawn Pletcher from Baytown, TX on March 4th, 2020
    Hi Dawn, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    So far, so good. No issues.
    Sign up was easy and I haven't experienced any issues. I would have liked to have seen more plans to choose from. There are more plans but they didn't show up on the site I was using. Otherwise, no issues so far.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jonathan Julius from Plano, TX on March 1st, 2020
    Hi Jonathan, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Review
    Everything has been a good experience
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    J. Powers from Waco, TX on July 8th, 2019
    Hi J, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Gexa Energy
    I was a bit surprised by the Oncor charges that increase the avg kilowatt charges.
    I would like to see more savings for seniors who live on a fixed income.
    Other than that, I'm happy with my service.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bledsoe from Waco, TX on June 27th, 2019
    Hi Bledsoe. Our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss your feedback, and to work with you to find a plan that better matches your electricity usage through our Happiness Guarantee. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We value your business and hope to connect with you soon.
    — Gexa Energy


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    32 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 3 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Gexa Review 2021 June
    To date, I have not encountered a situation where I needed to reach out customer service so no experience to report. Please disregard rating, which was required to complete the review.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gexa Review 2021 June from Spring, TX on August 22nd, 2021
    TDU Delivery charge of 3.6c / kWh usage added to the bill
    I switched to GEXA energy and found I was charged 3.6 c delivery charge for every kWh usage. My previous electric company didn't have any charge for delivery.
    Also, my usage went over 2000 kWh, so I didn't get the credit. I ended up paying about 50% more than 2020 August with previous electric company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    With Gexa Supreme 12 Plan I Ended Up Paying 50% More As I Have No Control On Usage In This Summer Heat. from Carrollton, TX on August 10th, 2021
    New customer: first review
    Well I need electricity switch into my name, also out of time. So I called and I needed to give a deposit. So my only thing I can say is it would have been nice if they accepted american express also if paying by cash there was more locations to pay
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Eric from Grapevine, TX on April 5th, 2021
    Hello Eric, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    Ho hum
    Switched to budget billing October 2019... paid $175 for service in September... switched to budget and billing jumped to $228.... remained that way until April 2020 then jumped to $338... not sure whats going on... Ive looked through the bills and our actual usage is less than the payment amount... now $338??? Feel like Im being ripped off....

    Initially service was tremendous but as with most things the luster wears off.. riding out my contract and then leaving! Never had issues with Stream Energy! Never shouldve left..
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Chris from Harlingen, TX on May 16th, 2020
    Hi Chris, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    Gexa Energy
    No problems with service nor billing.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gexa Energy from Houston, TX on May 10th, 2020
    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our fellow Texans, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Much MUCH higher cost than estimated
    I took my time to understand how all the charges are calculated and still Gexa got me. Maybe it's because of their contracts with the specific provider in my area, but I paid more than double of any other electricity plan in the last 5 years. I had just moved into a new home and I blamed that for the difference - until my contract ran out and I switched to TXU. 6 months now and consistently half the monthly cost.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Round Rock Homeowner from Round Rock, TX on April 21st, 2020
    Hello, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    Not recommended for low consumption
    The website and the payment methods are easy but the rate is quite high if you don't really consume
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    David from Dallas, TX on January 13th, 2020
    Hi David, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We also want to take this opportunity to make sure you are aware of our Share & Save Customer Referral Program, where you'll earn a $5 credit on your bill each month for up to a year for each new customer you bring onboard with us. Learn more by visiting: www.tinyurl.com/GexaEnergyShareAndSaveProgram. Thanks again for leaving your feedback.
    — Gexa Energy
    Its ok
    Customer service is good and the experience was good but prices are too high for me. I was paying a lot monthly bill with frontier and made the mistake to switch to gexa. Im back with frontier. I lost a lot of money for a year but guess i should have done better plan.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Fran from Houston, TX on December 4th, 2019
    Hi Fran, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We will share your feedback with the Gexa Energy team.
    — Gexa Energy
    Plans
    Wish I would have chosen a different plan! I didnt use enough electricity this month. Was charged $40 more because of it.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    JR from Wylie, TX on November 6th, 2019
    Hi JR: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Did you know Gexa has a 60-day Happiness Guarantee? If you are not happy with your current plan, please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. Our Customer Care will reach out to discuss other Gexa plans that may work better for your usage amount. Learn more by visiting: http://www.tinyurl.com/HappinessGuarantee. We value your business and hope to connect with you soon.
    — Gexa Energy
    Gexa Energy
    N/A
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Gexa Energy from Burleson, TX on August 27th, 2019
    Thank you for leaving a rating! We love hearing from our customers and are happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Thanks again.
    — Gexa Energy


    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    63 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Major IT/ Credit card Problems
    Very poor web site/IT problems contacted service personal cannot speak/poor English.
    Unable to setup Auto Pay
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    HWS from Highlands, TX on September 16th, 2021
    Won't try it again
    I had 12 months plan, only half a month I switched to their business. They charge me the first bill based on the Oncor reading date. And for my last bill, they ended my contract before the Oncor reading date and charged me the higher price for half a month. I used Infuse energy company before, and they ended the contract at the exact date with the Oncor reading date. So I think I will not try Gexa again.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Little Dragon from Dallas, TX on August 13th, 2021
    Expensive
    Confusing explanation about pricing,, very expensive !! Beware
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Expensive from Dallas, TX on August 2nd, 2021
    Loyal Customer with Two Accounts and Ready to Switch
    I have been a Gexa customer for several years at my primary residence and loved their prices and service. For that reason, I decided to use them at my rental house for the last three years. When I called to renew my rental house contract last year, the rep said that I would "save a lot of money" by being on the Free Nights and Free Weekends plan - so I gladly signed up since it is a rental house and I'm trying to keep costs lower. My electric bills increased by about $75 more per month. Needless to say I was not happy. I called today to renew my contract hoping to get a better deal since I am a loyal customer with TWO separate accounts with Gexa. For that reason you would think they would be working hard to keep me. Nope!!! The rep said, "the best I can do is 9.9 cents per KWh from Gexa, plus a 4.9 cents per KWh from AEP provider, plus $4.90 per month base charge for the plan. . I asked the rep, "that's still a lot higher than my primary residence. Is that the best you can do because I can find another company that will beat that?" He says, "that's the cheapest plan." I told him, "then I guess I'm calling another company for a cheaper price." He said, "ok, thank you for calling and being a customer."

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    S. G. from Port Aransas, TX on June 30th, 2021
    Hi Stacy, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    I got shafted
    Renewed my plan a year ago. The guy said my plan was similar to the last one. I have never paid so much for electricity since I left TXU about 10 years ago. I really got the shaft from GEXA
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Upset Customer from Bedford, TX on May 12th, 2021
    Hi Gary, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    Price gouging
    Highest electric bill I have ever had. Definitely price gouging and taking advantage of its loyal customers after the winter storm and power failures. I will be searching for another service immediately.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike from Fort Worth, TX on March 20th, 2021
    Hello Mike, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    Money grubbers
    It was my mistake that I cancelled my account a month too early, March 10 instead of April 10. Gexa saw fit to charge me a cancellation fee of $153.00, per the terms and conditions of the contract which they were quick to point out to me. When I asked if they could do anything about the excessive cancellation fee they were also quick to point out to me, again, the terms and conditions of the cancellation fee. It would appear Gexa has no desire to work with it's customers and I would suggest you shop elsewhere.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mipenrai from Missouri City, TX on March 15th, 2021
    Hello Mipenrai, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    Dont do it!
    The highest bill I have ever had in my life was from Gexa! $488.00 for a 1200 sq. Ft. House. And then after the cancellation fee my total was $765.00 I called a competitor and the told me my bill would have only been $200 if I was with them.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    The Most Ridiculous Bill Ever! from Dallas, TX on February 7th, 2021
    Hi, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    Good Service Until You Deal With Customer Service
    Set up was easy. I used a third party that was able to show the difference in price based on my needs and situation. I looked at reviews at the time both good and bad. The bad reviews were about customer service which I thought was subjective and situational. That was until I had to deal with customer service. I was moving to a new area where they could not provide service. When taking to their agents, I felt like I was talking to those guys that are running a telephone scam. We agreed on the phone that I was moving out at the end of the month and that I would not be going to a month to month contract. Not only did they not turn my power off at the end of the month, I put me automatically in a month to month. I had not missed a bill up to this point. However, with all the emails involved in buying a new home for the first time, I missed my last bill with Gexa which caused them to turn off my power after 14 days into the new month during the COVID pandemic. Makes me wonder about others that could not afford to pay their bills. My new bill had charges for the last month, new month to month, and disconnection. I told them on the phone that I want my final bill to pay and be done with it. After disagreeing on whether or not I should pay for a reconnection fee in order to pay my bill, we agreed that I will pay my last month and the disconnection fee and they would rebate the month to month. Finally, they said that my last bill will be a zero balance. My last bills arrives with fees for the month to month time. With a different agent, they stated that the first agent was wrong even though that agent alleged talked a a supervisor. However, this agent was going to rebate $25 for my inconvenience. This turned out to be a lie as the agent never rebated the $25. So I paid the amount as my time is more important and the cost was too small to deal with in court. Last thought, customer service will do whatever it takes to get you off the phone to include lying to you. Where I saved two dollars a month for the year over another plan for a total of $24, I paid just over $75 in unnecessary charges in order to cancel my service. I only got the lower monthly price with them over other companies because of their veteran plan.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike from Houston, TX on January 8th, 2021
    Hi Mike, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy
    DO NOT USE BUDGET BILLING
    For the love of God do not sign up for budget billing youre basically using Gexa like a credit card and only paying a little amount of your actual bill if you stay within your kilowatts. So they keep that remaining balance only to charge you the second you shut off service. We were forced to move back home (Florida) when my office in Houston closed. I woke up to an email that my checking account was -$500 I check it and find that Gexa decided to take out what I owed them which was $800. After being on the phone with their customer service I got a sweet paper check for $100 for the confusion on how budget billing worked. ITS A SCAM. DO NOT USE IT.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Chris from Pearland, TX on January 4th, 2021
    Hi Chris, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
    — Gexa Energy


    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    291 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    You lie
    Put in complaints about how you lied about my plan then you just put me on hold for over 30 minutes!! Never came back on the line. Gexa suckss
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dianna Argo from Fort Worth, TX on September 24th, 2021
    Gexa energy sucks!!!!!
    Well when I went to renew with gexa I spoke with Carlos and he told me the best plan for me would be 8.4 kw he said that if I used 700 kw my bill would be $126.00 a month and if I used 700-1000 my bill would be less at only $84.oo and any thing over that would never be over $150. well first month was $199.00 and this month is $250.00!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this company lies!!! and so do the customer reps that try and tell you what a great deal your getting!!!!!! I live in a very small house and work 10 hour days so this is so wrong!!!!!!!!! I will continue to give bad reviews until gexa fixes my plan!!!!!!!!! I well tell every one I know not to use them!!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dianna Argo from Fort Worth, TX on September 22nd, 2021
    Rip off artists
    I renewed my plan with them but their system didn't even register it.
    so after my plan expired they tripled my next months bill.
    then they said there if no proof that I renewed it.
    and I will have to pay the bill.
    can i sue them for this?
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    MK from Stafford, TX on September 17th, 2021
    Gexa contracts are confusing and misleading
    I had a Gexa contract last year that gave a $100 credit for energy use over 1000 KWh per billing cycle. This year they lured me into a new contract that I thought was the same with the same $100 credit for usage over 1000 KWH. The credit was only for use between 1000 and 2000. Once you go over 2000 Kwh you get a huge bill. Not good. I'm cancelling my contract because it will only take a month to recoup the cost of cancellation fee of $295.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Whiteroads from Houston, TX on September 16th, 2021
    The worst company
    I have 2 units and for the last 2 months , my downstairs unit has been turned off. My light bill is still almost $450, i need to change this company asap..
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Don't Worry About It from Plano, TX on September 15th, 2021
    Be careful
    Today I paid my very first bill online and instead of taking one payment, they took 3 !
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Not A Good First Experience from Irving, TX on September 15th, 2021
    I would not use this company again
    I had this company for 2 years the first year was from powertochoose. got a great deal so when renewal came it seemed like they were giving me another good deal but oh how I was wrong. The plan I chose was not explained to me correctly it was a 24 month plan and I got a big bill. So they correct the plan and gave me another plan, but my bills were the highest they have ever been.
    I made arrangements to pay my last bill before my contact was up, I had paid half and was going to pay the reminder before the next due date the rep did not tell me that I would have a switch hold put on my account, I found this out when I went to look for new service. I paid the bill, now the hold is still one there I called Gexa I chose to have someone call me back, the wait time was 20 mins 1hr and half later still no call and of course now they are closed. sorry customer service, the website is not very good either.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    S.MORTON from Fort Worth, TX on September 13th, 2021
    Warning: Worst Ever!!!
    Switched to Gexa, watched my summer electricity bill nearly double. Stayed with them just one month and switched away after I calculated that even with paying the exorbitant $150 cancellation fee, my bill would still be cheaper with another plan. Con artists and criminals here, stay far far away!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Amanda Y. from Round Rock, TX on September 13th, 2021
    Don't Use Gexa Energy
    Gexa Energy used to be a good company, but that changed in 2021. They quit sending bills, and moved up the payment deadline by 15 or more days. Then they added a fee if you pay after the payment deadline. I used to pay at the end of the month and they moved the deadline to the 17th last month and the 9th this month. Thank goodness I changed providers and never have to deal with them again! I had to threaten filing a complaint with the Utility Commission to get them to send a bill, not an e-invoice. Save yourself a lot of grief - chose a different company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bharnmany from Plano, TX on September 12th, 2021
    It very frustrating to use this energy company
    Incompetent in everything
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Adja from Wylie, TX on September 10th, 2021


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Green
    Bill Credit
    Fixed Rate
    Flat Rate
    12 Months
    24 Months
    36 Months
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    16.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit