Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
15 Month Fixed Rate
15 month
Fixed Rate
13.3¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great for small homes
  • Low Rates regardless of usage!
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    10.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy a low fixed rate and stay cool this summer!
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Big Time Bill Credit
  • No Monthly Base Charge
  • 12 months of bill stability
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low Average Bill
  • Donates to Charity
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Solar Energy
  • Reduce your Carbon footprint
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    9.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Earn Big Bill Credits
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    7.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Very low rate!
  • Good for medium homes
  • 12 months of bill security
  • 24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 month fixed rate plan
  • No base charge, no minimum usage fees
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    10.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    12.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $29 min balance
  • Prepaid - No Deposit EVER
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Best for medium size homes
  • NEW ENROLLMENTS ONLY!
  • Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    16.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    15.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Popular Brand
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    11.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Low rate!
  • Well known brand.
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    10.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    8.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Great Plan for Medium Homes
  • $95 Bill Credit at 1k usage
  • 1 year of bill security
  • 24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Bill Credit
    24 month
    Bill Credit
    9.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    11.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Tiered Rate Plan
  • 12 Month Contract
  • 36 Month Bill Credit
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    3 Year Plan
    36 month
    Bill Credit
    9.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Rhythm's most popular plan
  • Go Green without Sacrifice
  • 3 Years of Bill Security
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 3 Year Price Protection
  • Stable, predictable rate
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Two Year Price Protection
  • All Around Great Value
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Tiered Rate
    24 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Flat, Reliable Rate
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Bill Credits cut your bill in summer months
  • Enjoy smaller bills in summer
  • 12 Month Price Protection
  • 12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    12.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 24 Month Locked-in price
  • Steady Rate regardless of usage
  • Great overall plan
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Pricing Gimmicks
  • Great for any size home
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.6¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Super Low Summer Rate!
  • 100% Renewable Energy!
  • No Bill Surprises!
  • Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    17.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    Variable Rate
    1 month
    Variable Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Contract
  • Variable Rate
  • Low Credit
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    36 Month Flat Rate
    36 month
    Flat Rate
    24.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    12.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Minimum Usage Charge!
  • Good for Medium Homes
  • Bill Credits at 1k and 2k usage!
  • 12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    13.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Energy Charge on weekends!
  • No Delivery Charges on weekends!
  • Weekends start Friday @ 8:00 PM!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • No Monthly Fee!
  • Low Average Bill
  • No Surprises
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Pre-paid
    1 month
    Pre-paid
    21.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    15.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    24 Month Flat Rate
    24 month
    Flat Rate
    24.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Tiered Rate
    12 month
    Tiered Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    16.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    17.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Solar Days: 5:00 a.m. through 7:59 p.m. each day
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    17.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Bill Credit
    12 month
    Bill Credit
    16.1¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.0¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Beat the summer heat!
  • Steady, predictable rate
  • No Bill Surprises
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.5¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    15.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Popular Plan!
  • 12 months bill security
  • 12 Month Flat Rate
    12 month
    Flat Rate
    23.9¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Fixed Pre-paid
    12 month
    Fixed Pre-paid
    16.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    $40 min balance

    The best review categories for Just Energy are the order experience, with an average of 1.7 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.6 stars.

    Recent Good Review from G Anderson

    I love Just Energy
    My previous company was charging me $150 monthly for a 2 bedroom apt then I found Just Energy and my mo bills are less than $50. I get notifications about my usage broken down by day so I know where I might be able to save. I love this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    G Anderson from Forney, TX on May 15th, 2021
    Hi Glenda. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

    Best Regards,
    Alexandria, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    23 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    I love Just Energy
    My previous company was charging me $150 monthly for a 2 bedroom apt then I found Just Energy and my mo bills are less than $50. I get notifications about my usage broken down by day so I know where I might be able to save. I love this company.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    G Anderson from Forney, TX on May 15th, 2021
    Hi Glenda. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are happy with our services. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

    Best Regards,
    Alexandria, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Awesome company
    Best experience with Just Energy inside of Sams Club they saved me so much money every month never changing because they have a all inclusive rate no surprising delivery charges
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John Ventura from Fort Worth, TX on March 17th, 2021
    Hello John. Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to meet our customer's expectations. Were happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service. Thank you for choosing Just Energy

    Sincerely,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Love Nights Free
    I was approached at Sams club by Just Energy representatives a couple months ago and I was a bit scared at first because I had been with TXU for 5 years. However, I learned I was actually paying too much when the representative compared my bill to how much I would be paying with them. My bill has been under $100 so far and I am really content with Just Energy. No more centerpoint fees! Thank you.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Alisha Jones from Houston, TX on February 9th, 2021
    Hi Alisha. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our fee nights plan. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

    Thank you,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Sams club is where its at!
    I joined at sams club last month for the nights free promotion and it was a very easy process which was great. I was hoping for a cheaper bill and thats what I got. My bill went down $70 compared to the $140 I was paying with reliant. Thank you for this promotion to us Sams club members!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Johnathan Villa from Houston, TX on January 22nd, 2021
    Hi Johnathan, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your plan. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for being a valued Just Energy customer.


    Thank you,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor


    — Just Energy
    Just beautiful
    We signed up in Sams club and their customer service and prices were perfect. Their representatives will walk you through it all, no hassle. First bill is looking good! Thank you!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sasha Chase from Houston, TX on January 9th, 2021
    Hi Sasha Chase, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇWe hope you have an excellent day!

    Thank you,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Best Customer Service
    Really helpful customer service and affordable bill. Roughly stays between 50-70 for my 3 bd house on the Nights Free Plan
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ana Gil from Richardson, TX on June 11th, 2020
    New Member
    I love to see my bill is no longer over $450.00. Most of all I appreciate that you monitor our Electricity and sending me update on weekly usage.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Valentina from Red Oak, TX on March 31st, 2020
    Great service, better options. Earn credits for you usage
    Service consistent as are plans/perks within the plan. Ive received over $200 in perks after 1 year of service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kirk from Houston, TX on February 12th, 2020
    Hello Kirk, we appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback on our plans and perks program. We look forward to your continued service with us!

    Thank you,
    Gabriella. Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Love JE
    Rep at Sams club signed me up for the free nights and my rate stays between.07 and .09 after oncor is included
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Maria Gil from Keene, TX on January 19th, 2020
    Hi Maria, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations. Please feel free to reach out with any questions. ˇHave a nice day!
    Thanks,
    Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Best Energy service o have ever had, compared to TXU, Reliant, and Green Mountain.
    No billing issues, I like getting weekly usage information, and no surprises on my bill
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sandra S. from Houston, TX on March 3rd, 2019


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Tookie
    A okay just had problems with redemptionreward points
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tookie from Arlington, TX on January 13th, 2018
    Glad I forgot to cancel! Saved me money!
    A just energy sales men came to my door explaining to me that my rate was eligible to go down and that I was paying a separate delivery charge to centerpoint. So when I realized reliant was charging me 18 cents I automatically was down to switch...then I went online and looked at the reviews and almost shitted on myself. I was so scared I had been ripped off and scammed. Anyway I planned to cancel but ended up forgetting and got my first bill a little over a month later and man was I surprised! I saved almost $100!!! What I will say is the rep was very honest with me. She told me that there were cancellation fees but IF I call the 1888 number on the top of my contract they would be waived. You have to call for them to be waived. I've been having them for 6 months now and as a previous loyal reliant customer I must say I don't regret switching. I've also heard they have a new program
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jack from Gordon on July 24th, 2015
    No problems
    I had no problems with just energy. I think the key to this is to pay your bill on time. My reason for switching was due to price. I am of the opinion that no electrical provider has better electricity than the other, therefore my biggest concerns are pricing and service. A lot of problems can be alleviated by reading your EFL and asking questions about things that you do not understand. During my contract I found their reps. to be courteous and friendly.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Larry from Missouri City on December 24th, 2013
    Great Company
    I've had a great experience in signing with Just energy. They are the largest green energy provider in north America. They can't please everybody but needless to say they have A- with the better business bearau. I completely reccomend Just Energy because I don't have to keep renewing my contract every one or two years. They also have all inclusive rates no charge on supply and delivery on my contract. Get Just Energy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Don from Dallas on August 5th, 2013
    Happy Camper
    They have a lot of offers, variable plus fixed 1 year up to 5 years. I ended up choosing a 1 year fixed with them, as I have a 1 year lease. Green was 2c more but I opted not to for the time being.
    A friend told me about them. Although, I chose them because the price was great, got a bonus gift card, and they are a big name.
    Customer service call was almost flawless, got put on hold for a few minutes while they checked credit.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    MikeyD from Houston on November 14th, 2011
    Change of Heart About JustEnergy
    I had originally given a poor review and wished the death of this company. I change my mind. I had a contract for 16.3/kwh when the rates were in the 20's 3 years ago. I finally decided I would pay the fee for ending the contract early and called them about 3 times and sent several emails asking how much the fee would be and then letting them know that I was going to another company for a better rate if they would not reduce my rate without penalty. They did! My rate went from 16.3 to 10.5 immediately, as I said after about a month of calling and emailing. Also, it wasn't as low as I requested. I wanted 9.0 which was what I saw as the average for the competitors. I am satisfied with JustEnergy at this point.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from on December 1st, 2010
    Concering Just Energy
    I am a customer and an Employee of Just Energy since 2008. I have also taken advantage of their green energy program. I am not writing on here to convince people to take this program, it truely speaks for itself. Although our NY market is relatively new and I have not seen the end of a 5 year program. I am aware of their high percentage of customers, North America Wide, that resign after their term ends. I'm sure most people realize that people are more likely to call and complain than they are to call and make a complement. I'm just not sure people are fully aware of what this company is capable of.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Valued Customer from New York on January 20th, 2010
    Good Electric Provider
    I have recently just switched to JustEnergy and I am completely satisfied with their rates and plans. I hope others with take to Go Green Challenge as well to help our environment. Thanks
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Big Country from Tx--- Spring on November 25th, 2009
    Excellant company
    I have been with Just Energy since May 2009 - I have found them cooperative and pleasant. They explained to me my alternatives. They have unfortunately been blamed for "Ercot" charges. They offer a bundled rate - their contract is very fair. I have read it. Those that complain do not realize how much the would be paying with their old supplier. In the words of Ron White "You can't fix stupid."
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    A. Kennedy from Houston on August 25th, 2009
    Best move I could have made
    I have Found that Just energy has great customer
    service and there energy consultants have a
    wealth knowledge of the cost of energy cost
    today.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Edwin Toro from Houston on August 21st, 2009


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Unfortunately events
    So For the last month I have been dealing with just energy and direct energy. I canceled with direct energy for other reasons and continued with Just Energy. My power recently got cut off today due to someones negligence. I signed up for both electricity and gas and apparently have only been getting billed for gas? So I am now on a timer for the next couple days. I am not impressed! I love Just Energy and I want to stay but what happened ??! I am super disappointed.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sad from on February 18th, 2021
    Hi, thanks for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. We will get back to you as soon as possible to resolve this issue. Thank you for your patience.


    Thank you,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Your Ripping Us Off
    Just Energy , i would say for 12 months luved up to its obligation.

    Now as we enter our 13 month

    Just energy wants to Bill Us almonth 300 for 1000k or so .

    We will either work this out tomorrow or i will report them to the Texas Public Utility Board for fraud & not pay a red cent as they try to hijack my pocket book..

    Un professional, fraud,
    Broken Trust with Just
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Darlene from Corpus Christi, TX on August 2nd, 2018
    Won't renew but had great service at a good rate
    I have enjoyed 8 cents a killowatt for 12 months. My contract is up in a few days and now their cheapest killowatt per hour is 11 cents. So I'm shopping around.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Amy Sidlo from Pearland on March 21st, 2013
    Happy
    I am a customer of Just Energy and and employee as well. The only time my bills are high is around Christmas time with all the lights we have on. My contract is almost up and I will resign with them; not just becasue I work there but because they do save me money. If you are being over charged...look at your usage and multiple...do the math. It is not that complex. If you are not getting an actual meter read...then call centerpoint. complain to them since all Just Energy does is bill you for what is used. We don't service you or read your meters. Get Educated!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anonymous from on February 25th, 2010



    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    20 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Completely dumbfounded
    I started today out by chatting with Anita who couldnt understand what I was typing and directed me to sign in to my account, where I clicked on chat again and viola...ANITA. I then attempt to ask questions thinking ok I am logged in, verified this should be easy peasy...nope. I was redirected to an agent who wasnt helpful at all either barely allowed any time to ask a question before closing out the conversation. So I decided to call in...bad move. K spoke with Paul first who was so rude no empathy hugging and puffing like he was annoyed by me when he asked me for my account # and I said oh ok hold on let me get it but it was ok for him to ask me for my name that I had given him at the beginning of the call. Paul proceeded to assist. I let Paul know I have been out of work since 7/30, due 3 of my younger kids getting Covid then I did myself. I returned to work today and also received a disconnect notice with today date over the weekend. I let him know I am not able to pay anything
    today, need to know my options. Paul
    proceeded to answer, without even acknowledging the fact that k had Covid no empathy anything. He let me know I could pay $156 and some change within 24 hrs of today and remaining amount within 10
    Days. He stated my disconnect date was actually today so it needs to be paid today or my services will be disconnected tomorrow. I let him know thats not possible tried to let him know I understand the payment arrangement great can I get a couple more days on the disconnect date or protection on my account at least until 8/25 which I can pay then he of course says no and tells me to call 2-1-1. I couldnt believe this so I request a supervisor. He transfers me to Jabeed who is apart of the escalation que. Jabeed comes on the phone guns a blazing. I ask him for his name and he tells me I need to listen to him cause he is going to tell me what to do. I am instantly offended. He begins to huff and puff annoyed and ready to react to my request instead of respond based on what he heard from Paul. His introduction to our convo set the tone for the call. He told me I need to pay half today and the remaining amount in 10 days. I let him know I cant pay until 8/27, 4 more days I need my account to be protected until that date and then I can pay the remaining half the following Friday on 9/3. He refused to work with me and advised me to call 211 and maybe they can help me even though my electricity will be disconnected tomorrow, 2 of your representatives gave me this an option. Even so kindly told me there were no disconnect notices sent out in February what does that have to do with today?? I paid on time then. I had already confirmed he was apart of an escalation team not a supervisor AP k then requested a supervisor and he refused. Gave the standard reply for your company, his words not mine. I cant speak with anyone above him cause he has to email someone and they call me back within 24-28 hrs. I explained to him several times how would that help me if I have a disconnect notice for today? I would not hang up until I spoke with someone. He continued to be rude then he just went silent for about 15 minutes no hold music hoping I would hang up. I said hello no response then I let him know if he placed me on hold he should have actually placed me on hold so I could hear the music. He begins to say he didnt put me on hold but couldnt explain why he went silent he was not reaching out to a supervisor at the time. I explained to Jabeed several times that I only needed time to pay until 8/25 I could pay half of the balance and remaining amount by 9/3. He insisted I could not pay by then. I mentioned the notice I have shows 8/24. At this point is when I realized Jabeed had not actually reviews my account, as he stated hold on let me review your account to see the disconnect date. This was an hour into the call. He only provided me with information given by Paul. They were set to show me, and they did. AN ENTIRE HOUR BEFORE HE REVIEWED MY ACCOUNT. He apologized for this and at this point he FINALLY began to message his supervisor in an attempt to resolve this issue. His supervisor which is a she refused to speak with me and he refused to give me her name. In order to at least protect my account until 11:59pm on 8/24 as Jabeed mentioned, I agreed to the arrangement he offered to pay 25% of the past due amount. When he was setting this arrangement up at that moment he realized that I did have until 8/25 at 11:59pm to pay not 8/24 at 11:59pm. We went through all this for it to be as I requested. He so rudely told me, you didnt say 8/25. I reminded me of how many times I mentioned that date but he didnt hear me cause he refused to help me. We set the arrangement up and I am still unsure if it is correct since my confidence in Jabeed in this company is so low. This representative, Paul, and the supervisor that assisted treated me so unfairly just to be right and bottom line cruel. They didnt listen they saw my name heard my voice and instantly made the decision to not help me. I cant help but wonder if they saw the name Karen, would they have given better assistance. Is this how your company trains to treat your customers? Especially during times such as these?? He was so belittling and disrespectful when all I need was for my account to be protected from disconnection until 8/26 instead o8/24 cause I could make the half payment on 8/25 at this point to appease this company. I refused to go to 2-1-1. Thats for customers who truly need assistance, I can pay. I just fell on hard times. I have referred 6 of my family members to this company and my daughter is enrolling in September and I am up for renewal. I would like for an AVP or above to call me back ASAP. Not a team lead, supervisor, or anything of that nature. The supervisors name couldnt be given but they even refused to allow me until 8/25 to pay. 1 hour and 30 minutes later I got the results I needed...I hope. Instead of paying 25% as he offered I am paying 50% of the last due amount on 8/25 and remaining amount on 9/3. I have never been so disrespected when I was with Stream and when this contract is up that is who I am returning to.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Deeply Saddened from Fort Worth, TX on August 23rd, 2021
    Hello. Thank you for leaving a review we appreciate your feedback
    Our apologies that you had an unsatisfactory experience needing to set up a payment arrangement. We want to do everything we can. To get this resolved for you as quickly as possible, a member of our team will be in touch soon. Thank you.

    Best Regards,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Very bad customer service.
    The service here is very very bad. The service representatives all seem to have comprehension issues and so its so frustrating to call in to resolve any issue or even ask a simple question. I dread it. I dread it so much I will be changing service providers. Rates are not super great. Just average.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    CmgDeHerrera from Garland, TX on August 20th, 2021
    Hi Mr. Herrera, thank you for your feedback and for alerting us to the areas that have caused you frustration. Our apologies and we want to assure you we are currently reviewing your account in order to resolve your concern. We have tried to contact you without success. Please give us a call back at 1-866-587-8674. We hope to speak to you soon.

    Thank you,
    Alicia, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Bait and switch
    I e only had them for a five months but my first bill was good then the next was double and the next triple and it just keeps getting higher, I was shown bills and I signed up for .08 kw and told that a family of two never used more than 1000 kw a month but being charged as if it's a family of 10, good thing we're military and will be leaving soon.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Pissed Off from Killeen, TX on August 7th, 2021
    Hello, Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We would like to help clarify this for you. It's important, that our customers understand their energy bills, please do not hesitate to contact us at 1-866-587-8674.

    Many Thanks,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor


    — Just Energy
    Door hit me on my way out.
    I had Just Energy for several years. They emailed my monthly total due, and paying was no trouble. When my contract ended, they made me feel my business was unwanted. They called me so many times! Daily, and sometimes multiple times a day, to remind me that my rates were going up, and that my contract was ending. Someone from California said that my rate was good, but of course, all my Texan friends laughed. I am now looking for a new company, one that hires Americans and that appreciates my business.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Holly from Sterling City, TX on June 1st, 2021
    Hello Holly, we would like to apologize that you have not received the level of service that we strive to deliver. We appreciate your review and that you have alerted us to the areas that have caused you inconvenience and have logged your feedback in our system. Please allow us to resolve this matter to your satisfaction, email us at CsSouth@justenergy.com.

    Many Thanks,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Customer service
    Your staff harasses customers. Some of them is unprofessional. The payment plan is trash. Been with Just Energy for years. They have made horrible changes. As soon as my contract is up I am gone.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Coco from Houston, TX on May 6th, 2021
    Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and leaving this review. We want to do everything we can to get this situation resolved for you as quickly as possible. To prioritize your request, please contact us at (866) 587-8674. so that we can look into this for you.

    Thank you, Alexandria, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Long time customer
    I've been with Just Energy for a while now, never had an issue... then one day their energy perks program is gone and all those points I earned, gone! WTF
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jai from Weslaco, TX on March 31st, 2021
    Hi Jai. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for allowing us to have this issue resolved for you. We apologize for any frustration caused. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you for being a valued Just Energy customer.


    Sincerely,
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Horrible Customer "NO" Service
    Okay, well, you JUST LOST A CUSTOMER. Thanks for showing your TRUE colors in this time when you could have been much more supportive.

    Apparently, your last communication that said, "We are working with your utility company to get actual usage for these days, which means the actual usage would be zero during the times your power was out. If applicable, you will see adjustments in the coming days," was just trying to placate a customer. And even though you claim that the price per kwh did not increase with the exorbitant rates of ERCOT, you figured out a way to make up that money. Very creative.

    I STILL DID NOT HAVE ELECTRICITY for 3 days in which YOU claim I used about 277 kWh of electricity. So GOOD JOB.

    You know, I wasn't asking for the whole bill to be reassessed and CORRECTED. Just the days that I KNOW I had no electricity usage. Shame on you. I understand everything you said about increased usage during colder weather. That all makes sense. What makes NO SENSE is that you can't even admit the estimation, or worse, the falsification of the energy usage during the days when there was no power. How ludicrous!
    I realize YOU hold all the leverage: if I don't pay the falsified bill, you will suspend my service and report it to the credit bureaus.
    But I can do some things.
    I will be very aggressive in letting everyone I know that this company falsifies meter readings and is REALLY NOT THAT INTERESTED in customer service.
    I will contact Sam's Club home office to let them know my dissatisfaction with this company that they supported. Hopefully, they will see you for what you are.
    I will also post reviews EVERYWHERE possible to alert others about your refusal to even admit that you do what you do.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    I Was Fooled from Plano, TX on March 12th, 2021
    Hi, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear you have concerns regarding the usage being provided on your bill and would like to have the opportunity to correct any issues. To access your account and allow us to look into a resolution please call us at 1-866-587-8674. We would love to resolve this matter for you as soon as possible.

    Regards,
    Alicia, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Just Energy Experience
    I was hospitalized for a month. During this time my family moved my belongings out my apartment. My bill was not paid while I was hospitalized. On the day after being released, I paid my bill in full. Later that day, I received a text about my account. Upon calling the number, the agent was rude about the questions I asked. I also asked about my Just Energy Peak Points, that I accumulated doing paying my bill on time and I thought I was a valued customer. Have about 9,500 points which I can covert to a gift cards. I feel disrespected by this company, because I had illness, and needed to hospitalized, I been denied of points, I earned. And the by the way, I was in the V.A. Hospital.
    Thanks for a terrible
    experience......
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Saleem A. Shadeed from Houston, TX on August 21st, 2020
    Hi Saleem. We hope we have resolved everything for you, and to help Just Energy continue to improve our service, we would love for you to provide your feedback.

    Thank you.
    Lily, Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy
    Collection policy
    Just energy was fine overall. I am retired and hence have a monthly budget. I somehow missed a payment and couldn't have been more than 3 weeks behind. When they called me I told them I would pay it within a couple of weeks. I was told that if it wasn't paid now, they would cut my power off during 108 degree days. Only time I was ever late, I couldn't believe they would even threaten to leave a senior without power in July.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    J C from Bedford, TX on February 28th, 2020
    I am sorry to hear about your last impression of us. Unfortunately, we are not able to extend for more than 14 days after the bill is due without partial payments due to our company policy. In the state of texas there are moratorium laws that prevent disconnection due to non pay at extreme temperature. If it does not work out with your current provider, feel free to reach out to see if we can reenroll you. Thank you for your business.
    — Just Energy
    What Customer Service?
    We are moving and I added my new address to the existing plan with Just Energy and wanted to EXTEND the power for my current house until we can sell it, but after I added my 2nd house the killed my portal access. Not that I forgot my password I mean my email is NOT IN THEIR SYSTEM!!!!!!! What stupid group of idiots do that? So when I call, I cannot get a sole to answer the damn phone. I was on hold for over an hour yesterday WAITING! Then I was prompted to have someone call me back... I got a call from the state of Washington from a Hudson Electric and when I explained my problem they were going to transfer me and I was dropped... yep they dropped my call. Someone from this POS company had better answer the flipping phone or write me back ASAP or I will process with my report to the Utilities Commission about this horrible service. BTW I rate their Customer Service as a 0 but this stupid system requires an answer.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    1-28-2020 from Spring, TX on January 28th, 2020
    Hello, thank you for your review. Were are saddened to hear this. We apologize that you experienced an extended wait on our phone line. Were currently receiving high call volumes, so its taking us longer than usual to answer your call. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you and resolve this for you.
    Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
    — Just Energy


    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    265 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Just Canceled This Energy Provider After ONLY 2 Months!
    When switching to this company 2 months ago, they made it sound like they were the best provider out there! Why do they have to solicit at Sam's Club then? I did not buy it at Sam's (should have...they were offering some incentive!) I called them on my own. The provider that I did have was half the price! Living on SS...you need the best deals. When I received my bill in the mail, I was in shock! I have never had a bill so high since leaving the major supplier 6 - 7 years ago. I called and there was no dealing with them. Not only can I not afford to pay this doubled bill, they are charging me nearly $200 to cancel. I went with another company immediately. They misrepresented theirselves! This free nights is BS! We don't even use hardly any electricity after 6pm. I turn off all the lights anyway, but after 6 pm, the TV is about all that is on. Don't be fooled by this company! Rip-Off Energy is their new name in my book!