Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Fixed Rate
Green
12 Months
24 Months
36 Months
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
Best Overall Value
36 month
Fixed Rate
12.8¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill

    The best review categories for TriEagle Energy are the order experience, with an average of 3.4 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.3 stars.

    TriEagle Energy logo

    Texas Electricity Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Texas Electricity. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Texas Electric market.

    Recent Good Review from Mike in Texas

    Good and simple
    Ive been happy with Trieagle, and just signed another 3yr contract. Simple and consistent billing, no hassles/hikes or gimmicks, you can see 12months usage graph on each bill and the little emailed progress reports are a nice touch.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike In Texas from Kemp, TX on August 26th, 2021


    Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

    43 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 5 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Good and simple
    Ive been happy with Trieagle, and just signed another 3yr contract. Simple and consistent billing, no hassles/hikes or gimmicks, you can see 12months usage graph on each bill and the little emailed progress reports are a nice touch.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mike In Texas from Kemp, TX on August 26th, 2021
    Great Company & Rates
    We've been with TriEagle for 3 years. Never had one problem. Getting ready to renew for another 3 years!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Dominique H from Mckinney, TX on April 29th, 2021
    My Tx powercompany
    I have to report that since i moved here to TX in the last 3 years ,TriEagle electric company has done a great job and i am also happy with their services.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Danny B. from Mansfield, TX on April 13th, 2021
    Trieagle energy has been a good experience.
    Customer service has been friendly and helpful. Rates are comfortable.
    It's time to renew and I'd like to keep the same plan.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Sandy from Plano, TX on March 10th, 2021
    Good
    Smooth transaction
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Vino from Roanoke, TX on February 16th, 2021
    Satisfied
    Just moved here and happy with them so far.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Mark from Mckinney, TX on December 17th, 2020
    Keeping Trieagle for life
    Excellent service , weekly information is provided about my usage.
    Never had a billing problem and never needed to call customer service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bill G. from Houston, TX on August 31st, 2020
    Very good company, great rates, friendly service
    After dealing with the abusive Reliant energy company., trieagleenergy is a breath of fresh air. Totally satisfied.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Joseph Dupre from 70570 on August 9th, 2020
    07/27/20 review
    We as so far happy with the service provided except we have not recieved a monthly statement as of yet. I am getting scared because have been laid off work until pandemic is under control. Thank you. All else is very good. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    David Bates from La Porte, TX on July 27th, 2020
    Great Service
    I have been very satisfied with the service and the cost of my electricity with tri eagle
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    ELevy from Houston, TX on July 15th, 2020


    Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

    25 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 4 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Discounts to Retired Military or Law Enforcement
    I asked the agent if TriEagle give a special rate or discount to retired Law Enforcement or Military. He did not know and informed me to call Customer service. Was just curious if did or not I have 27 years of service, I was told to ask by a few companies.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Ale from Sealy, TX on September 18th, 2020
    TriEagle is OK
    Sign up easy and glitch free, arranging CC Auto Pay a bit confusing, Billing format nice, waving of "late pay" charge a welcome perk. I'm a happy camper.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Glenn Z from Angleton, TX on September 14th, 2020
    Good company for electricity. However....
    Great company for my electricity. Had no problems or hidden fee issues. However, I will not be renewing with them because their renewal rates are higher than "new customer" rates on the open market. For the life of me I do not understand why companies essentially want me to discontinue my service by upping the rates when I am a known quantity who always pays on time. I guess they don't care about loyalty.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    S. Rich. from League City, TX on July 20th, 2020
    Trieagle
    So far so good
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Clay from Baytown, TX on June 24th, 2020
    Save $$$ with TriEagle
    Instantly, TriEagle saved me at least $30 per month. The calculation for the bill is straight forward, unlike my previous provider.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    2Win from Houston, TX on September 23rd, 2019
    Good after two billing periods.
    So far so good. Here in August we received our second bill. Definitely lower rate than TXU. Customer service by phone was helpful. Must call during business hours and they are located in eastern time zone.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    John W. from Duncanville, TX on August 20th, 2019
    Great price
    We found a great plan at a super price.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Luis from Houston, TX on August 19th, 2019
    TriEagle Green Eagle 12
    Good rates & good service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Name from Houston, TX on August 17th, 2019
    INFORMATIVE AND RELIABLE
    Electronically, Tri-Eagle reports great information monthly with comparisons to last year and graphs usage. Customer Service could improve by being a little more friendly. A good thing is we rarely need to contact them, with auto pay and an extended contract, making electric service "automatic". It just happens and is always there.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    "Automatic Reliable Service Info" from Grand Prairie, TX on September 21st, 2018
    Good Experience
    I shopped for over an hour for a new electric company. I finally decided on TriEagle as they had one of the lowest prices, with no usage penalties, and the monthly fee is only $5, instead of the $10 I was paying with Ambit.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Scubee9 from Houston, TX on July 30th, 2018


    Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

    15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 3 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Mixed opinion
    Process & administration good experience. Price on the high side.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    DT from Cypress, TX on September 25th, 2020
    Quick to shame
    I was two days late paying a bill. It would be nice to send a reminder before the bill is due especially during these times when people are already struggling to make payments, afford groceries, etc. Instead they send a disconnect notice and charge me more for paying two days late. This is the first time I have ever been late paying this bill. You would think all the other bills being paid well before the due date would be appreciated, but I guess this company does not care one way or the other.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jenny from Port Isabel, TX on August 17th, 2020
    Today
    Every thing is ok
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tom from Huffman, TX on July 1st, 2020
    Mixed reviews
    Charlie palilo of sports radio Houston sold me on trip eagle. The pricing is perfect for me. Uncomplicated and straightforward. very reasonable. I'm not quite as impressed with billing though. I moved just over a month ago and set my new account on auto pay. Or so I thought. I just got an email saying my service was about to get cancelled. No bill in the mail. No auto pay. Customer service reset me back on auto pay. I'm hoping. Like the cable company I had a dispute with, I had a rep whose first language was not English and the potential for miscommunication is much higher.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Greg from Sugar Land, TX on August 7th, 2019
    Refer-a-Friend Program-DO NOT FOLLOW THROUGH AS PROMISED
    I have been a customer for over 2 years. I referred a friend in February 2019. It is now May 2019, I received my May bill with no problem however after speaking to several customer service reps providing every rep with the required information and I get the same song and dance. Not a returned call, not a letter from a Manager or Supervisor as promised. No referral gift card or reduction on my bill. This is the worst customer serviice or process.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Susan Schmidt from Magnolia, TX on May 7th, 2019
    Web site
    We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jeannette Floyd from Texas City, TX on August 12th, 2018
    Web site
    We have been with you a few months now, when trying to Pay our bill we find that it takes many trys before getting on your website to do this. It is very frustrating and time taking to accomplish this.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Jeannette Floyd from Texas City, TX on August 12th, 2018
    Customer Service after the fact
    My experience with your customer service department was not good by any means. First of all you can't understand anything they are saying. I am assuming this is outsourced to a foreign country. Secondly, they did absolutely nothing and said that a supervisor would call me back in about an hour. It was 3-1/2 hours later and the supervisor was even harder to understand. Although the need for customer service was long gone at that point, I am so sorry I switched to TriEagle because its going to be a long year and I think I did a 2-year term with one of my account. I will not recommend TriEagle due to this horrible experience.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kathy Allegra from Friendswood, TX on July 23rd, 2018
    I actually love these guys
    Man, a lot of people beat up on TriEagle. Apparently their customer service needs work, I don't know. What I do know, is my own personal experience has been great. The rates are cheap, the billing easy, and electricity has been reliable. I love the little weekly usage summary they email every week. Maybe if I have a billing issue I'll change my mind, but so far, I'm really happy with this company. I recommended them to my Mother, so that answers that question. Only complaint is the longer term contracts are more expensive than the shorter term ones, which is kind of lame. They were not when I signed up. So they only get 4 stars there.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    UserFtW from Fort Worth on January 29th, 2015
    Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are pleased with our service!
    — TriEagle Energy
    Best Pricing for Our Usage
    I was initially attracted to TriEagle because they have very competitive rates below 1,000 KWH, which is where we fall 8 months of the year. Most companies are much higher. We like the weekly usage recap and the set up / billing works fine. We have no reservations about recommending.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bob from Dallas on March 31st, 2014
    Thanks so much for the feedback Bob and thank you for your business!
    — TriEagle Energy


    Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

    15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 2 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    Shorter Pay By Phone Method
    As far as pricing, Tri Eagle is the best out there as far as savings, there is NO DOUBT in my mind about that. Customer Service needs some work, not always the friendliest BUT my biggest complaint is the pay-by-phone system. It takes FOREVER to pu by phone and I think they know this and its to con you into signing up for auto-pay so that way they can bill you at a higher amount and take it when they like, I never trusted auto pay and I still dont. I know the game, they want you to sign up for auto pay and for those that dont they make sure to make the (one time payment) pay-by-phone process loooong and drawn out so you give up and sign up for the auto-pay service. Big business are notorious for these little tricks and scams.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Bobby Shue from Wylie, TX on August 11th, 2021
    No bill sent.
    Called Trieagle customer service after not receiving my monthly bill. They said they are waiting on usage numbers from the provider. Huh?? Our meter is electronic. Hopefully they are not going overcharging their fixed rate customers.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Kevin Monted from Kingwood, TX on March 8th, 2021
    Change Billing date
    I had called Trieagle about 7 months ago and tried to get my due date changed from the 22nd of the month to the 1st of the month and they said it can not be done. REALLY?? A lady I spoke with said she would see what she could do and get back to me. Never heard from them again. Then, 1 week ago, I was late by 12 days as I thought I had already made the payment and they shut off my electricity. It turned out I had only paid $50.00 dollars instead of $105.00. An honest mistake, but to shut of my electricity was wrong. My social security does not come until the 24th of the month and had they changed my due date, this may not have happened. I do not want to do business with a company who can not help out the edelry
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Marlena from Fort Worth, TX on February 18th, 2021
    Disappointed
    When I decided to switch to TriEagle I was told that my rate would be between $ .06 and $.07 per KWH. As a matter of fact I am being charged $.097. I contacted you and was told that someone would get back to me in "a couple weeks". It has been over 3 weeks and I have heard nothing. My monthly bill is twice as much as people with my model home.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Carolyn Morley For Robert from Richmond, TX on June 14th, 2020
    Rates
    When we switched to TriEagle, you promised a lower rate than we are being charged. We have called you several times without getting a reason for you charging a higher rate than promised.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Robert B. Morley from Richmond, TX on June 13th, 2020
    Poor customer service
    Very frustrated trying to speak with the service reps located in Irving, Tx. I called and spoke with a representative the third week of March to disconnect my services on March 31, 2020. Im still getting billed for this service Ive called twice to speak to representatives. they act like they dont know what Im talking about. They come across as not wanting to help me. they will not give me a corporate number to call. it makes me extremely leery of this company
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Loretta Fulton from Buffalo Gap, TX on May 7th, 2020
    Loretta - Your experience is important to us, and we're here to help. Please email your account/contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com.
    — TriEagle Energy
    Customer service awful
    Customer service sucks. Called 8 times in one day, and not one person answered the phone. Had to leave a message each time. Called multiple times again on another day and encountered the same scenario. Better drastically improve your customer service
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Patick from League City, TX on January 30th, 2020
    Low prices, but they will screw you over on billing. I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission!
    Please note: I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission of Texas today, after calling TriEagle three times. I spoke with two different supervisors, both of whom refused to correct/amend my bill and they continued to blame to billing error on Centerpoint. TriEagle continued to tell me that my brand new smart meter that Centerpoint installed several months ago was not giving Centerpoint an accurate reading and they were estimating my bill. I called Centerpoint and Centerpoint told me they DID come out and read my meter, so TriEagle is full of it and totally lied to me. The reason I am so livid is that I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle on 5/22/19 and my bills are not supposed to be more than $130 per month plus tax (my bills have averaged $134.15 per month since signing up). TriEagle decided to bill me twice for January (I have 2 bills sitting in the billing section), but they are stating the second bill is correct. It does reflect the budget billing amount, but it has an additional $57.59 tacked on and TriEagle continues to blame Centerpoint for their lack of reading my meter. Regardless of whether they read my meter or not, I am on budget billing and my bill SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN THE AGREED AMOUNT PER MONTH GUYS! I AM NOT LATE, YOU GUYS SUCK!

    Please review your complaint and ensure that the information is accurate. Select the "Back" button to make any changes or the "Submit Complaint" button to finalize your complaint with the PUC.
    Date: 1/17/2020 6:37:29 PM
    Complaint No: CP20xxxxxxxxxx
    Account Holder: Heather L.
    E-mail Address: XXXXXXXX
    Service Address:XXXXXXXXXX
    Houston TX 77XXX
    Houston TX 77008
    Harris County

    Complaint Against: TriEagle Energy, LP
    Complaint Type: Billing
    Service Phone: Account No: 160XXXXXX
    Complaint Information:

    Good evening,

    I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle Energy on 08/22/2019 & my budget billing amount is supposed to be $130.00 per month (plus tax, etc.). Since signing up for budget billing last August, my bills average $134.15 per month with tax. When I logged on to pay my bill last night, my total due was $191.74 and my due date had changed to 01/27/20. TriEagle actually charged me 2 bills for January. One for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-30 with kWh 778 (total due on this bill reflects our budget bill agreed amount of $134.15 monthly, but the kWh were incorrect on this bill), and one for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-31 with kWh 878 (total on this bill shows the budget bill amount, but also has additional amounts added in and I am not sure why. Total on this bill is $191.74). I am NOT late on my payments. The last payment I made of $134.15 was received and applied on 12/16/2019. When I log in and look at my payments, after my last payment their log states there is an invoice credit made on 2020-01-09 in the amount of $76.56 2020-01-10 (Reissued Inv Credit). This was NOT a credit. I am not sure what this was. I also just paid my current bill today (01/17/20) for the amount of my agreed budget billing total, $134.15. There is still an amount of $57.59 pending. I spoke to Henry with PUC & he said to only pay the amount NOT in question & PUC would investigate the remaining balance. Can someone please help? Thank you! Best regards, Heather L.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Heather L. from Houston, TX on January 17th, 2020
    Bill tripled
    Was expecting my bill to decrease after my son and his 3 daughters moved out . Now it is only me, I am gone during the week for 12 - 16 hrs a day. Does the kwh hours i am using decrease. No they keep going up. How can kwh with 5 people living in a home be anywhere from 70 to 100 kwh per week and jump to 425 kwh a week with one person living in the home. Something is not right, i will be changing providers asap. This is crazy.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Debbie from Denison, TX on November 21st, 2018
    Customer service is horrible
    I have been a customer of tTrieagle for over 5 years, however when my contract is up I will be choosing a new service provider.The price are fair but I guess you can keep your prices at a certain point when you do not hire good people with good customer service skill. I would rather pay more than deal with rude and obnoxious workers. I disagreed with what kind of meter I had regular or smart meter. I asked to speak to someone that could confirm or correct what kind of meter I had. The customer service jerk said he would get someone on the line to tell me the same thing he just said .I waited on the phone for 16 minutes and 15 seconds a the original rep. came on the line and said I researched through our system and you do have a smart meter. In my opinion the best way to have handled my call was to search through the system instead of insisting that I was incorrect. The guy Nathan said no supervisor were available how convenient. We all get frustrated when dealing with people but as someone that works in customer service it is your job to service the customer. I should not hear of feel the frustration of of YOUR employees.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Chantell from on December 28th, 2016
    Hi, Chantelle. Were so sorry to learn of any unpleasant experiences you may have had with our call center. It's our expectation that all of our employees treat every customer with kindness and respect. We will be sure to remind our customer care representatives to carefully check our systems to ensure account details are correct. We thank you for the feedback.
    — TriEagle Energy


    Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

    79 Customer Reviews Written Overall


    Read All 1 Star Reviews

    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend
    They overcharge. Stay away.
    They have been overcharging me for three months now. I have an 800 sq foot apartment and my most recent bill was for $225. Which is ridiculous because my last electric company only charged on average $90 a month for a 3 bedroom house. So ridiculous. And when you call to try and fix the issue none of the costumer service reps speak very English well.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    I Hate This Company from Waco, TX on August 9th, 2021
    Do Not Use this company! Terrible customer service and bogus charges! I
    I have been a customer for 3 years. I just moved. I had to call two times to get my service transferred. The first guy I talked to told me I needed to sign a two year agreement. The second person I talked to asked when I wanted service at the new place I said the next day, if possible of course, I was overlapping service & paying for services at two homes for about a week. At that moment when I told him the date for the new service he did not say okay if we turn on the new house tomorrow, we will have to charge a $144 expedited fee, however thats what they did! Also, the service at my new house was on in the owners name so all they had to do was switch it into my name! Now I have called Trieagle 4 times, left 3 messages and got multiple reasons for why I was charged $144. This expedited charge was the latest excuse from John on behalf of the President of Trieagle. He said it was in the statement I was read, (are you kidding me John??) If the President of Trieagle had one ounce of customer service experience he would of corrected my bill, yet here we are with $144 STILL on my bill and a bunch of lame excuses depending who at Trieagle you talk to! Thank God my contract is up next month I will be sticking with Reliant/NRG I never ever had any bogus charges when I I was their customer! Thanks for nothing Trieagle
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Anita from Houston, TX on June 11th, 2021
    Horrible Service!
    Firstly the company hooked up electric to the wrong address. When I figured out I was paying someone else's electricity and my landlord was still paying mine, TriEagle turned off my electricity. First day 1st ticket was put in, NO electricity, then a 2nd ticket put in still NO electricity, second day still NO electricity and I was told it could take up to 21 days to get my electricity turned on. What the hell?? At this time I still have NO electricity. Thanks TriEagle for a horrible experience and for NO electricity while I sit here cold with children and no heat, lights, etc. Run away from this company....fast!!!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    TR from Rockwall, TX on May 12th, 2021
    Deceptive practices - DON'T go OUT OF CONTRACT
    My contract expired in Jan 2021, just before the Texas Snowmagedeon. I received a hyper technical-Uber Legal letter from TRI-Eagle essentially saying that I was released. NOWHERE on the letter did it state the price per kWh. On my first bill after lapse of contract I noticed a 14.9 cent kWh rate. I then telephoned TRI-Eagle and the nice lady attendant informed me that if I switched to month-to-month, that it would drop to 11.8 cents per kWh. NOT ONCE did she indicate that I was required to telephone on a monthly basis and renew the 'month-to-month'. Silly me, I thought the 'plan' was implied in the 'month-TO-month' Sure enough I get Aprils bill and it shot up to 14.9 c kWh after the month is completed. I telephoned again and the weekend attendant verified what I knew. I indicated that NOT ONCE has Tri-Eagle formally put into writing and provided to me what my post contract lapse rates are until I receive my bill. Now I ask you Texas, when you go into a store are the prices marked? YES, and yet these yahoo's- all of them- are able to get away with NOT indicating how much we will be charged until we receive our bill. WAKE UP TEXAS - deregulation of the electricity market has been a boondoggle disaster. The perception THAT YOU have a choice like purchasing bread or cellphones has you placated into thinking you are in control. The facts published by the state show that NO ONE is in control and those who know how to play the game are bilking us ALL to put more money in their pocket by pulling it out of our pockets.

    If you doubt me, please consult anyone you know in Florida where it gets just as hot, and yet their monthly electric bills are FAR lower than ours season for season. The Dallas based "Lex and Terry" radio show - formerly in Florida, now in Irving - complain vehemently about how much their electricity bills went UP when they moved from Florida to Texas.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Hate To Be SCAMMED! from Richardson, TX on May 9th, 2021
    Horrible company
    They simply ignored three requests for cancellation and just connected me anyway and tried to charge me.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Johannes D from Houston, TX on April 8th, 2021
    Do not use them!!!
    When you order your service you can't understand them...they make it seem like you have this awesome deal to save on electricity. I have a 4 bedroom one bath my kids go to school and my husband and I both work..so tell me why was my bill about $400-$500+ a month I would not recommend them. I highly recommend carrots energy. They gouge you rip you off and right now when things are the way they are they aren't willing to work with you to help you out. Ridiculous now I end up with a bill for almost $1,000 now tell me who can pay that in electricity with the economy being the way it is. Ugh very unsatisfied with this company and I regret ever using them!!
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    T. Dawn from Crane, TX on January 8th, 2021
    Switching providers
    I am switching providers for a lower price at the end of my contract and trieagle turned off my power a day earlier than they are supposed to with no warning. When I called to talk to them about it they said they would only turn it on if I sign a new contract. This felt like bullying and I will def never come back to this service. Luckily its only one day I'm without power.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Alyssa from Tomball, TX on December 21st, 2020
    Feeling cheated
    I think Im running into the same kind of headache with Trieagle that other customers have been running into. When I signed up for the no-headache no-hidden cost fixed rate at 0.096 per kWh, I was careful to ask the Trieagle lady on the phone AGAIN and AGAIN: OK, so suppose I used 2000kWh/month, the total I would have to pay for the month is 2000x0.096=192usd and thats it, without any fee added? and she confirmed. Wow, that would save me a lot of headache, I thought. The first 2 months, it seemed OK, but beginning from the 3rd month I noticed that the bill was much higher than expected. Today, Dec 19, 2020, I reviewed all the bills and it turns out that though the rate is still 0.096, Trieagle have added at least 5 other fees, thus bringing the average price per kWh to 0.11 cents. The most outrageous fee is the TCRF, which for curious reasons, fluctuates month by month: In July, when my contract started, there was no TCRF, but in August it was 12.99usd added, in September it was 26.62usd, in Oct it was 21.45usd, and last month November it was 20.04usd. I dont know what is going on here? I don't know where my mistake was, but I have a feeling of being CHEATED.
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Thong Dang from Houston, TX on December 19th, 2020
    They had me They lost Me
    Up until yesterday I would have given TriEagle at least 4 stars. I had been a customer for almost 5 years and have been extremely content with my experience. So much so that I had become complacent, shame on me. I just found out that my contract, locking me into a rate that was really good 2 years ago (it's a little higher then what I could get now, but again, I did not shop them because I was satisfied) expired back in May. I get plenty of emails telling me about my weekly energy report and thank you for my payment. I did not , however , notice anything marked urgent reminding me that I was NO LONGER UNDER CONTRACT AND YOU ARE NOW PAYING 15 CENTS KW/HR. I am sorry TRI EAGLE, but your job is to make sure I am a client that absolutely knows all of my options. You failed and then when I brought it to your attention you were only kind enough to offer "SOME" help on this months bill.
    It took me all of 5 minutes from that time to go to Choose Energy and sign up with a provider for less than 8 cents KW/HR. Yes, it's my fault, of course. But shame on you for not stepping up to the plate and keeping a client that has given you money consistently and on time for over 5 years.
    Please avoid this company on principal alone
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    S Perry from Rockwall, TX on September 17th, 2020
    Not recommend
    Bad coustmer services and unprofessional
    Plans & Pricing
    Order Experience
    Customer Service
    Account Management
    Likely to recommend

    Tareq from Katy, TX on July 17th, 2020


    Electric Plans & Rates


    Recommended Plans
    All Plans
    Fixed Rate
    Green
    12 Months
    24 Months
    36 Months
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • Plan Name
    Company
    Length
    Price
    Rate Stability
    Best Overall Value
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Simple, straightforward pricing
  • Price Protection for 3 years
  • 36 Month Fixed Rate
    36 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.4¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% renewable
  • Includes FREE Energy Savings Kit!
  • Super low green rate
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.2¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • No minimum usage charges
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.7¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
  • 100% Renewable Energy
  • Enjoy price security for 2 full years!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.8¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.3¢ / kwh
    at 1,000 kWh per bill