Electric Plans & Rates


All Plans
Flat Rate
12 Months
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill

The best review categories for Veteran Energy are their customer service, with an average of 2.3 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.2 stars.

Veteran Energy logo

Texas Electricity Ratings's Bronze Tier providers are solid retail electricity providers that have a lot to offer customers. These companies represent good options for discerning shoppers and have lots to offer customers. There are plenty of good companies offering good plans that can fit what consumers are looking for in an electricity company.

Recent Good Review from Robert Hess

Vets energy
No surprises, good customer service, very competitive rates, no regrets.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Hess from Laredo, TX on June 29th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

18 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Vets energy
No surprises, good customer service, very competitive rates, no regrets.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Hess from Laredo, TX on June 29th, 2021
Great company
Reliable, helpful & understanding.
I haven't been disappointed yet.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S. Cooke from Houston, TX on June 16th, 2021
My Heartfelt Thanks
I really thought I would be at a loss as to if and when I would be able to renew my services. After I reached a service Rep. he walked me through the process and Man it actually seemed Too Easy! He assured me that the plan I was offered was ideal for me and I felt his service was above and beyond his job. So here We are with everything taken care of and best of all No Service Interruption! Thank you hard working people for service I appreciated both your time and efforts to make this a pleasant experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Willie Bracey from Houston, TX on June 12th, 2021
Great Company
This is a great company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Company from Dallas, TX on May 13th, 2021
Great Service At Reasonable Pricing
Always available for questions and they work with you to resolve issues
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dick Johnson from Mckinney, TX on May 11th, 2021
Time to Renew my Veteran Energy Service
You can't beat the great customer service and outstanding price plans. They are by far the best energy provider I've ever had...which covers over 40 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

FrankM from Round Rock, TX on May 4th, 2021
Why choose an electric company
I made this choice primarily on the idea that they give a little bit back. I have had nothing but great online and phone support the 3 or 4 times I have needed them. Rate wise they are on par & best of all, I got to choose this provider
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sterling G Leavitt from Round Rock, TX on April 6th, 2021
Excelent customer service
Every time that i have a questions regarding my invoice or new plans, their customer service has been there for all my questions
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Best Customer Service from Sugar Land, TX on March 31st, 2021
Happy customer
I've had nothing but pleasant experiences with their services. Prices are cheaper than most out there! Great customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Harmony Hill Resident from Rowlett, TX on September 1st, 2020
The Best Electric Co
Veterans Energy has been so good to me. Great rates and even better customer service. Need an extension? Dont worry! As long as you keep your promises you can get them. No other light company has ever been as kind. Charlie and co yall are the best!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Josie G. from Jacksonville, TX on July 23rd, 2019


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Retired
I was unhappy with my former experience with Veteran Energy but my latest experience is much, much better.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Retired from Tomball, TX on June 25th, 2021
Highly recommend Veteran Energy
We have had a positive experience with Veteran Energy, and no surprises on our electric bills. This is important to me since our home is total electric. Veteran Energy also has very good customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Candace from Burkburnett, TX on June 10th, 2021
Time to Renew
I ended up as a Veteran Energy customer by default. I had signed on with Infinite Energy in October with a 10 month introductory rate plan. A few months later I was notified that Infinite had sold/moved its Texas accounts to Veterans Energy and existing contracts would be honored by VE. Once that took place I was welcomed as a new customer and I set up my online account. I use the website to check invoices and pay. Once a week I get a weekly usage report to help me manage my usage. On occasion I have received offers to purchase related energy products at discount prices, eg. smart thermostat. My contract is due to expire July 14 and a week ago I received an email offering me a new contract at a reasonable rate. After shopping around I decided to accept the dated offer. One issue that I did encounter was trying to look at other plans that VE was offering as a continuing customer. I could not find plans offered by logging into my account. If the plans are accessible there I could not find where they are hidden. The main VE website offers plans to new customers only. I am still interested in looking at an 18 or 24 month contract. I tried to call in today, Sunday June 6 only to learn that the office is closed today although the website indicated it was open from 6/5 on Saturday and Sunday.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Harlingen, TX on June 6th, 2021
Yearly renewal
They are very kind and always send an early notice. Thanks.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Simon Ju from Flower Mound, TX on May 11th, 2021
Best Energy for Vets
I have had an amazing experience with this company for nearly 8 years.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerome Stovall from Tomball, TX on May 11th, 2021
An excellently ran company...
...and it shows in the customer service. I just got off the phone with Diamond, who helped me choose and sign up for a new plan. Engaging young man, courteous, very knowledgeable. The weekly emails with my usage is excellent and a nice touch for customers. I've never had a delivery problem with my electricity, nor any billing conflicts. A far more customer-friendly than the company I used before. I highly recommend Veterans Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Washushae from Allen, TX on April 9th, 2019
Bringing back compassion in customer service!
In a world where many are quick to complain but less likely to praise, my husband and I humbled but the experience with Veteran Energy. We were dealing with a nightmare of a situation with our previous electricity provider where we were left without power in freezing temps for 24 hours. We were unsure where to turn due to an internal error by the previous company. We were stressed, exhausted and frustrated to say the least.

My husband researched and found that Veteran Energy provides a discount to military and veterans. Great bonus first off considering most rates per kWh and hidden fees we were able to find after digging into many of the rate plans found. After contacting them and speaking to Cameron we instantly felt we were in good hands. We had to place a call back at our request and spoke to Marcos and then his supervisor Roberto (for a positive reason). The integrity (yes we are saying this about a utility company), dignity, compassion, patience and dignity shown from start to finish left us truly humbled by our experience. We are truly thankful for the time, attention to detail and quickness of each member of the Veteran Energy team we spoke with. Each one of these representatives from Veteran Energy reminded us of what customer service truly is. They are a great asset to this company and represent the face of the company well. In a world where it seems most companies have forgotten what customer service is it was a breath of fresh air to have this experience with this company.

Thank you to each one of you (Cameron, Marcos & Roberto) for the outstanding customer service we received and for making this such a personable experience! Thank you for restoring the trust and faith we had lost! We are so glad to be a new Veteran Energy customer!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mgngrz3 from Arlington, TX on February 9th, 2018



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
ELECTRIC SERVICE
ALL THINGS SEEM TO BE GOOD WITH VETERAN ENERGY EXCEPT THERE WAY OF BILLING, THEY TOOK OVER ANOTHER ELECTRIC COMPANY WE WERE USING LAST FALL AND WE HAVE BEEN WITH THEM 6 MONTHS AND THE DUE DATE HAS BEEN A DIFFERENT DAY EVERY TIME SO IT IS HARD TO MAKE YOUR BUDGET WORK WHEN DUE DATES ARE DIFFERENT EACH MONTH.
OTHER THAN THAT ALL SEEMS TO BE GOOD.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S. WHEELER from Lindale, TX on April 4th, 2021
Great service
Veteran energy offers great service to me and also to our veterans....Very impressed!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lara from Houston on October 13th, 2011



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I think I might have been bamboozled
I got an email requesting that I renew my contract, which doesn't expire until Aug 2021 (It's June 2021 today). It said I had until July 3rd or 4th to lock it down. I clicked on the company name just to view my account. Two things: I could not see exactly when my stupid contract ended, so I ended up logging out. I sure as heck didn't renew my contract. I get an email from them within an hour of logging off congratulating me on my new contract, which I did not renew. It's impossible to see my current contract on their site. I've gone to every possible place possible.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ticked Off from Garland, TX on June 28th, 2021
Beware and Stay Away!
The pricing and service was not bad but their customer service and sales team ended up cheating me by falsely signing me up renewing my contract and then later billing me for breaking of the contract. After 12 months my service was up; I received a sales call and I told them over the phone NO I did not want to renew the contract as I was in the process of moving overseas. Naturally I called to disconnect and I paid the final bill. I left overseas and did not give them a forwarding address because I was done with them. A year later I return to US and go to purchase a Home when all of a sudden I see my credit rating has negative hits on it from Veteran's Energy. They opened up 3 lines each for $348 which took my credit rating down over 150 points. I called and they told me that I had early termination fee which they charged because I renewed the contract and then canceled that same month. I told them I did not renew and then they said they outsource their sales team and cannot verify. They admitted that I was never late on payment nor delinquent on actual services just on the early cancellation fee plus late fees on top of that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frustrated Traveler from Houston on October 12th, 2016
Horrible Experience
Terrible company. They kept me in the dark about payments and requirements. Customer service was terrible. I spent over an hour on the phone trying to sort out what I needed to do. Worst experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frustrated Customer from Dallas on August 26th, 2016



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

46 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Worst Customer Service!!!
Do not pick Veteran Energy!!!
They bought my account from Infinite Energy when they left the Texas market. They tried to give me a late charge as their was no notification that they would be my new Utility provider. After I called them a month later I finally get something in the mail. When my wallet was lost and my cards were canceled my auto-pay was declined. Oh they cant take a wire transfer from a bank. Well then you are going to have to wait. Come home no power. Call them up office is closed, please call back at 7am. No A/C during the summer. 7am 30 minutes and only $50 later to get my power back. They should be ashamed of how they conduct business! I will never, never, never do business with them again!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Houston, TX on August 26th, 2021
Just Say No
I had a bill for about $22.00 They had my power disconnected for that amount. There was a disconnect fee of $20 and the Re-connect Fee was $20 dollars. After that I changed to Just Energy. I've been using them for over 2 years now and no problems.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cody B from Galveston, TX on August 24th, 2021
RUNAWAY LONG TERM CONTRACT WITH HIGH PENALTY
I was with infinite energy until the company was bought by Veteran, nightmare, long term contract and prices went up and bad customer service, RUNNNNNN
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlie from Flower Mound, TX on July 19th, 2021
Worse company i have ever dealt with
I would never recommend this company. Worse customer service and the most ridiculous way of doing business. If you have a hardship don't try to get a extension without having to pay for it. I had infinite before it was sold to veterans enery. Infinite was amazing and amazing customer service. I switched my light company after 3 months with veterans. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worse Electric Company Ever from Grapeland, TX on July 15th, 2021
Sad, simply.... Sad
Prices are okay, I was brought over as a customer of a company they acquired and its been down hill since. Customer service is so, impressively bad I don't even know where to begin. Beyond terrible. I was going to renew my plan with them for 12 more months because (as I said above) the rate was okay. I was told they had no one available to assist me for 48 hours and they would call me back. Okay, call me... They never did. Wow, what a shame they do business under the name Veteran. As a Veteran, I don't treat people this way especially my customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sad, Simply.... Sad from Aubrey, TX on June 30th, 2021
Cheat the people when you have 1000Kwh $70 Bill Plan
They simply cheating the customer by taking reading for long days alternatively.. 29 days sometime 33 days other time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Praveen Myakala from Irving, TX on June 15th, 2021
Never wanted them and good riddence
After billing issues, multiple issues with their website where I couldn't pay or get into my account, and rude customer service. I am happy to sayI left them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Savannah from Plano, TX on June 7th, 2021
Do not go for this energy provider
This service does not even deserve 0 star. My contract with them was supposed to end on 04/29/2021 and I called then in the first/second week of April to confirm that my contract is not getting renewed after that date as my lease was getting over. The representative told me that I'm good to go and the service will be stopped on 4/29/2021. Later I get a bill for the month of May 2021. When I call the customer service, they tell me that the account is still open. The entire process of handling this issue with them is so frustrating and they are not at all helpful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amruta Kamble from Irving, TX on June 5th, 2021
ZERO STAR - WORSE COMPANY EVER
Like everyone else here, I was ripped off by veteran energy! I used to pay $75 for my energy bill every month than Infinite energy sold my contract to veteran energy and my bill kept increasing for the next three months to $200 then $250 then to $270 and I called them saying I have never used this much energy ever in a 900sq ft apartment. It wasn't even possible for me to use that much energy especially in the mild Dallas winter weather. I went from using less than 800kWh each month to 2000kWh each month. I MEAN COME ON!! How is that even possible?!??! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! Their customer service sucks and basically told me that if nothing is wrong with the meter than it is my fault. I read other reviews and this same SCAM is happening to everyone. On top of this, they told me they were going to cancel my plan when I moved out and they never did. So now I have to beg for money back that they stole from me. The worst experience ever and they have stolen hundreds from me now with no hope of me getting it back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Meg from Plano, TX on May 5th, 2021
Dishonest
I was with Infinite Energy happily for many years. I had no idea Veterans Energy took over my account. Unknown to me they didn't keep up with my autopay. Any other company (mortgage, auto loans) when my loan is switched I haven't had to re set-up this information. They sent notices showing my monthly usage and bill but no indication that my bill wasn't being paid. I now have $$$ in late fees and penalties. Very dishonest. My monthly bill has went up considerably. What I've previously paid in my highest usage month is now what I'm having to pay for my lowest usage months. Not believable since we put our home on Eco-mode in March and we were gone for 2 weeks during that month!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melanie from Abilene, TX on May 2nd, 2021


Electric Plans & Rates


All Plans
Flat Rate
12 Months
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill
Plan Name
Company
Length
Price
Rate Stability
12 Month Flat Rate
12 month
Flat Rate
10.5¢ / kwh
at 1,000 kWh per bill