Charge/Fee Reviews


Problems with Fees and Charges (1,119 reviews)



Champion in Energy

(5 / 5)

  I have used Champion Energy for 6 years, I changed electric provider for a year because my landlord provided electricity in my apartment. But now I moved again and went back to Champion Energy and signed up for 2 years Free weekend because for that year of not using Champion, my electricity bill is really high, though the kwh usage is almost the same. What I love about Champion is the transparent electric bill, no hidden charges, no minimum usage, you get a usage history weekly so you have an idea how much you used and budget your electric bill. I am so happy I am back with Champion, hope you choose Champion too! Please use referral code STOLEN001 to get credit. Thank you!

Jocelyn from Houston
May 11th, 2022

Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3+ years of service

(5 / 5)

  we've had 4Change for over 3 years now, between apartments and a home and they are reliable, affordable, and no weird fees or changes.

Haley from Princeton
March 24th, 2022

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Abigail

(5 / 5)

  Abigail helped with my billing charges. Shes very professional and very helpful. I recommend this company. Thanks!

Awesome company from Houston
January 17th, 2022

Thanks for placing your trust in us. Were happy that Abigail was able to help you. We look forward to your business, and thank you for the 5-star review!

CleanSky Energy Responds January 17th, 2022
CleanSky Energy Logo

CleanSky Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just Renewed

(5 / 5)

  Just renewed. 4Change is reliable. We never lost power during the ice storm in February. No surprise charges and they have fixed rate plans.

Leah B. from Fort Worth
December 18th, 2021

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEST ELECTRICITY SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Ive used Champion Energy for a little while now. Great Service, and has always been low/reasonably priced. Have no complaints with them at all. I am really grateful to have them because my last energy company would have sporadic pricing on the bills... with some hidden fees and stuff. Luckily, I can honestly say that Champion Energy has done none of that! Honestly, you cant go wrong with this company.

Ali Wazir from Fort Worth
November 11th, 2021

Champion Energy Services Logo

Champion Energy Services


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company and great rate.

(5 / 5)

  So far my bill went down and I find the whole experience easier and more convenient than what I had before I can pay online and there are no fees. Love it.

Babsy_2004 from Keller
September 2nd, 2021

We are glad to hear that your experience has been great. Thank you for your business.

Spark Energy Responds September 8th, 2021
Spark Energy Logo

Spark Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Disappointed

(5 / 5)

  I switched to 4energychange.com to find a reliable and responsible rate. At first my rate was 5.5 cents. Now living in Texas with the heat it was pricey to go with Reliant, TxU, or even some of the other companies that claim free night and weekends or even with green energy. Lets face it electric is a must and it is expensive especially in the South.
However, this company is awesome. In a year I have never paid over $250.00 monthly. Yes, even with running my AC and window units to a cool 71 degrees. And in the winter I have never paid over $150.00. I could lower it further in the summer but I just cant handle the humidity and heat.

This company is amazing. I just renewed my rate at 6.5 cents with a $90.00 bill credit after 1000kw. There is no usage fees attached. I give them 10 stars for taking care of the customers and working hard to keep the rates low.

Ingrid Lewis from Commerce
August 5th, 2021

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best move I've made

(5 / 5)

  4Change had the best rates at the time I was shopping. The clear pricing without extra service charges or hidden fees were a welcome relief. I've had absolutely no issues with 4Change and best of all... 4% of my bill payment goes directly to Texas charity.

AdamSPI from Port Isabel
March 26th, 2021

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Recommended Suppliers:



Texas Electricity Ratings Resources: