Recent Bad Reviews


Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (259 reviews)



Very rude when I do get a representative.

(2 / 5)

  I cant get a hold of anybody. When I finally do, their rude and yell at me. Very unprofessional, we do work and could use faster service. Ive been trying to make contact since Friday 9/10/22 and still have not been able to make contact with them. They do offer to call you back and not loose your turn but they dont call you back!!!!!!!

Very disappointed from Houston
September 12th, 2022

APG&E Logo

APG&E


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very rude when I do get a representative.

(2 / 5)

  I cant get a hold of anybody. When I finally do, their rude and yell at me. Very unprofessional, we do work and could use faster service. Ive been trying to make contact since Friday 9/10/22 and still have not been able to make contact with them. They do offer to call you back and not loose your turn but they dont call you back!!!!!!!

Very disappointed from Houston
September 12th, 2022

APG&E Logo

APG&E


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Dishonest Company - Stay Away From

(2 / 5)

  I would never recommend this company. When I didn't renew with them and switched to a new provider, they billed me for days the new company billed me. $157 for 3 days of electricity.

TexasGirl from Pflugerville
September 7th, 2022

Hello TexasGirl,
Thank you for your feedback. Please allow us the opportunity to assist you with your billing concern. At your convenience, please contact us at 1-866-587-8674. Rest assured that we will do everything we can to help resolve this situation for you as quickly as possible. We look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Girishma, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds September 8th, 2022
Just Energy Logo

Just Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Frustrated

(2 / 5)

  Moving into brand new apt not lived in. Could not get service because previous tenant, who never moved in, did not cancel service. I had frontier for 2 yrs and was pleased but the constant runaround I was getting for 2 days and long phone calls was too much. I sent items needed to prove I was not that tenant, totally diferent names, but to no avail kept getting nowhere. I finally gave up and went with another company.

Randy from Cleburne
September 1st, 2022

Frontier Utilities Logo

Frontier Utilities


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

What out for last bill.

(2 / 5)

  I called the date we were out of the home and this was the following month after. Paid bill for that month which should have been nothing since we were already out of house. Gave them our forwarding address. 4 months letter we received a bill from collections agency. The company made no attempted to even contact us. Just for this reason,. I will never use them again.

R Parks from Cuney
August 24th, 2022

Hi R Parks. Thank you for your feedback. Please allow us the opportunity to assist you with your account concern. At your convenience you can contact us at 1-866-587-8674. Rest assured that we will do everything we can to help resolve this situation for you as quickly as possible. We look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Lilly, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds August 24th, 2022
Just Energy Logo

Just Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Regret

(2 / 5)

  I called the see about when my plan expires before I renew and to of course shop around for best prices elsewhere it need be.. one rep.told me I had until the end of August so when I called back a week later only for them to tell me it was renewed by my husband in early June which he says he didn't authorize it especially for 5years?! that's absurd.
Im upset with some rude customer service reps. I've gotten over the past year . There's always an issue. Payment arrangements they are good yet again the rude customer reps.. after this I will never use Just Energy!

Regret this company from Euless
August 19th, 2022

Hi Regret this Company, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please allow us the opportunity to assist you with your current billing concern. At your convenience, contact us at 1-866-587-8674. Rest assured that we will do everything we can to help resolve this situation for you as quickly as possible.

Best Regards,
Lilly, Social Media Advisor

Just Energy Responds August 19th, 2022
Just Energy Logo

Just Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Too expenaive

(2 / 5)

  Too expensive, Too expensive, Too expensive

Nisha from Fort Worth
August 6th, 2022

Energy Texas Logo

Energy Texas


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

YEP Energy Lacks Customer Service

(2 / 5)

  I locked in on a rate with YEP Energy in August, 2021 for a 3 year term. When I received my first bill, there were a lot of fees that increased my bill amounts which also included a variable rate increase they did not include in my contract rates. I started a complaint in the BBB about their fees to hold them accountable for the extra fees and variable rates. This is where they took a couple of lines out of my BBB complaints and used that against me to reduce my contract length from 3 years to 1 year as they saw fit.

I did not notice the expiration dates until 2 months before the end of my first year of service with them was complete and noticed the renewal notices (for twice the amount I originally locked in at). Upon investigation, I realized that they changed my contracted term without my approval.

Upon my discovery of the reduced contract length, I began calling and communicating with their customer service which refused to reinstate the original contract term. I filed a complaint with the PUC who investigated the matter and is currently holding them accountable for the 3 year term. I'm still waiting for them to reinstate my original contract term. Be careful with this company. You might think you are getting a good rate, but they lack understanding with their customers, and they will bully you once they have you in their contract. They do demonstrate good customer service to resolve misunderstandings and may even drive you to challenge them in court or with the Public Utility Commission.

RGW from Deer Park
July 27th, 2022

Sorry to hear the concerns you have regarding your service. Please contact Customer Care at 866-937-5937 so we may help you better understand your plan and account.
Thank you for choosing YEP Energy.

Y.E.P. Responds October 4th, 2022
Y.E.P. Logo

Y.E.P.


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dreadful customer service!

(2 / 5)

  What a scam! They will not make any reasonable effort to let you know your contract is expiring, except snail mail. They also will not inform you they switched you to a totally different plan. They will do whatever it takes to make as much money off you as they can. They are highly unethical and certain dont give a darn about customer loyalty. Run away!

Catherine C from Pearland
July 21st, 2022

Spark Energy Logo

Spark Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thumbs down for customer service on move out

(2 / 5)

  I emailed 4change on my moveout date of 06/19/2022 requesting that my service be cancelled, immediately. The next cycle start was 06/20/2022. I received a receipt acknowledgement email that same date however, service was not cancelled and they did not notify me of this until 06/22/2022 at which time they charged me a another whole month's cycle charge. The service would not have been cancelled at that time except that they received an order for service from someone else. I have emailed back and forth with them insisting I pay the full month of charges for after I moved out and notified them to cancel, and when I try to call their office, I get an "office closed" message.

C Thompson from Sealy
July 5th, 2022

4Change Energy Logo

4Change Energy


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions