Recent Good Reviews


Great Electricity Providers in Texas (244 reviews)

These people love their electric provider. Maybe you will too!



Best Energy Provider So Far

(5 / 5)

  It was easy to research and see how Champion had the best price per kilowatt hour. I created an Excel spreadsheet and entered the previous years worth of usage with my old company and then another as if I had been with Champion. Once I saw how much more savings I would receive, I did the same data analyst for my daughter. I convinced my daughter to sign up with them even before I was eligible to change companies! By the time I was able to sign up, (2 months after her) I ended up paying a penny more per KWh, but I still save! Were both very happy.

Sandy L from Pflugerville
August 10th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best experience I've ever had

(5 / 5)

  Every time I compare other plans or companies they do not even come close to 4Change Energy. They keep it simple and I am very thankful they keep the lights (and heat/AC) on for us!

Renee from Plano
August 7th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service

(5 / 5)

  Great Service

Service from Katy
August 7th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and customer service

(5 / 5)

  I have been with Direct Energy in the past and left thinking I could get a better rate. The customer service is excellent when you have any billing issues they treat you with respect. I went back to them this year and put their service on 2 houses. You will be pleased to know Direct has great people working for them.

A from Lake Dallas
August 7th, 2021

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share this important comment with us. Thank you so much for giving us another chance to serve you. We are very happy to have you in our family and we will do our very best to continue as your electricity provider for many years to come! Please take care and be safe! - Sophie / Digital Care

Responds August 10th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Absolutely THE BEST!

(5 / 5)

  As other people have had problems paying their bills before, during and with the continued covid crisis, Direct Energy has been there for me and my family through it all! I have never had a more positive experience with friendly and helpful customer service representatives than I have with Direct Energy! In several states to include Texas, no energy company has delivered the best experience!

The BEST Energy company! from Grapevine
August 6th, 2021

Good afternoon. Thank you so much for this awesome review! These have been difficult times for everyone, and we are glad to have been able to serve you and always be there for you, because you are a very important part of our family. We know that together we can achieve great things. Thank you for your trust and loyalty! Please take care and be safe! - Sophie / Digital Care

Responds August 10th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Never Disappointed

(5 / 5)

  I switched to 4energychange.com to find a reliable and responsible rate. At first my rate was 5.5 cents. Now living in Texas with the heat it was pricey to go with Reliant, TxU, or even some of the other companies that claim free night and weekends or even with green energy. Lets face it electric is a must and it is expensive especially in the South.
However, this company is awesome. In a year I have never paid over $250.00 monthly. Yes, even with running my AC and window units to a cool 71 degrees. And in the winter I have never paid over $150.00. I could lower it further in the summer but I just cant handle the humidity and heat.

This company is amazing. I just renewed my rate at 6.5 cents with a $90.00 bill credit after 1000kw. There is no usage fees attached. I give them 10 stars for taking care of the customers and working hard to keep the rates low.

Ingrid Lewis from Commerce
August 5th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience

(5 / 5)

  Easy to sign up all aspects of service originally promised have been met so far, making for a great experience.

LLC from Houston
August 4th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NO MORE PREPAID

(5 / 5)

  I would like to thank Texas Electricity Ratings.com for helping me with getting a monthly electric bill with no deposit down.. They truly made switching from my prepaid. Electric company effortless, Thanks , Victor V.

SAVE $ from Dallas
August 1st, 2021

Hello Victor. Thank you for this great review! It is awesome to know you have found the best plan for you. If there's anything we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime, it will be a pleasure to further assist you. Have a wonderful day! - Sophie / Digital Care

Responds August 4th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NO MORE PREPAID

(5 / 5)

  I would like to thank Texas Electricity Ratings.com for helping me with getting a monthly electric bill with no deposit down.. They truly made switching from my prepaid. Electric company effortless, Thanks , Victor V.

SAVE $ from Dallas
August 1st, 2021

Hello Victor. Thank you for this great review! It is awesome to know you have found the best plan for you. If there's anything we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime, it will be a pleasure to further assist you. Have a wonderful day! - Sophie / Digital Care

Responds August 4th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices and good people.

(5 / 5)

  I have used them for years and do not plan on changing anytime soon.

Col Adams
July 30th, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Texas Electricity Ratings Resources: